We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$688
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,530)
Filter reviews
1,530 results
Traveller rating
844
534
104
38
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
534
104
38
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshoreline beach clubbreeze spareef delishoreline restaurantcicada marketbuggy ridepool viewfamily suitebig poolweekend marketbeautiful hotelbeach frontbreakfast buffetpool barshuttle servicefree shuttlekids club
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,530 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Amari Hua Hin with my family during 2018 summer holiday. Strategically located near Tamarind Market (5 min walking distance) and Cicada Night Market (8 min walking distance), Amari Hua Hin offer me not just a place to stay and relax but lots of foods and entertainments because of its location. They have big parking lot, can hold even buses. The lobby area is big with some sofa around. The receptionists team are very quick giving me lean check in process so that I could get my room very fast.
The room it self is big and modern. The bed sheet is clean. Toilet and bathroom also clean but I still can smell sewer water once in a time, I think the management could pay attention on this. My room on the 5th floor. The balcony facing the swimming pool.
Breakfast menu has wide range selections, but the dinning room a bit narrow and dark.
They also have spa facility, fitness center and kids club.
Conclusion: I feel satisfy with my staying in Amari. Very recommended for others to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Denny Gunawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phanuphan B, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Khun Denny Sunawan S,

It was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and the points you raised concerning the dining room have been duly noted and will be addressed for improvement.

Many thanks again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future,

With warm regards from Hua Hin,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We got the lower floor and didn't like it however the check-in staffs responded our instant request by find us the higher floor, good works girls!!
Otherwise we stayed in week day then the pool was free from crowded guest compared to weekend, it's great for us

Room Tip: Very comfortable quilt, I love it
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tpchaichot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phanuphan B, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Mr. Tpchaichot,

It was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards from Hua Hin,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel & all the staff are so friendly & helpful. We stayed in a Family Suite, it’s clean & spacious. Hotel is not close to the beach, about 10minsvwalk from Amari (cut across the hotel from the back). It’s located in a quiet neighborhood. Hotel provides shuttle service to Bluport Mall & Market Village (1 way only, you’ll have a make your own way back to hotel). Shuttle service to Clock Tower is 2-way but you will have to book your return trip with hotel. Breakfast not too bad but lack of variety. There’s nothing much around the hotel except for the Tamarind Market & Cicada Market which is just 5mins walking distance. There’re also a few massage parlour opp the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Iris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed for 4 days in Hua Hin. Room was clean with a big day bed in the room.

Location was near Cicada market but require taxi/ tuk-tuk to go to the main Hua Hin market. Surrounding Amari had a row of shops with family mart, massage parlors etc. Breakfast was adequate with a good mix of Asian and Western cuisine. Beach was a short buggy ride away. Overall, would recommend the Amari.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Travelled with family and friends of four adults and a kid. Stayed four days three nights which included the weekends. Since there were five of us, we booked the family suite wit pool view. It has an extra room with two single beds. The sofa was big enough for my 9 years old kid to sleep in.

Location: 22 mins away from Hua Hin Airport that cost THB400 by Toyota van. There is a Family Mart convenient store about 2 mins walk from the entrance of the hotel. And about 5-10 mins walk to two night markets:Cicada Market and Tamarind Market. These two markets are a lot better than Hua Hin Night market which is THB150 by tuk tuk away. The hotel has shuttle vans going to Bluport mall which has a lot of restaurants. We took tuk tuk which cost THB120 for convenience sake as the hotel shuttle needs advance reservation.

Room amenities: no hair dryer; lots of glass water bottle for free (4 bottles); huge bathroom with two basins; balcony which faced the pool and not high rise. Two TVs as the extra room had one too. Walk in closet for the luggage and safe.

Hotel amenities: main restaurant located next to the lift. Another cafe and bar(?) also serve food. There is another restaurant located at the each. Didn’t try that restaurant. Pool is big about 50 meters and a beach type entrance to the pool. Baby pool also available together with kids playroom located near to the gym behind the pool.

Food: breakfast spread was good with steady supply of fried or easy over eggs. Miso soup and pork with veggie soup serve at breakfast was excellent. Porridge was very nice too. There is a seafood grilled buffet restaurant about 5 mins walk away towards the Cicada and Tamarind markets. Cost is THB399 for adults. Soft drinks and water is free flow. However the two markets itself have ample variety of food to eat.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay at the hotel. It was also my eldest daughter’s birthday and they surprise us with a simple birthday cake. Everyone was pleasant from front desk to the restaurant. If you are looking for a short break over the weekend, this is a hotel to consider.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Eddingsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phanuphan B, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Khun Eddingsia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay at the Amari Hua Hin. It was a great pleasure to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us!

Your kind words and feedback, breakfast experiences and surprise with birthday cake including operation service have been passed on to our team members, who are always very pleased and motivated to hear when our guests voice their appreciation.

Many thanks again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future,

With warm regards from Hua Hin,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews