We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS ”

Hua Hin Italian Thai
Ranked #208 of 815 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This is a very good Italian Thai restaurant. A family restaurant with homemade food.
They got a huge variety of dishes, both thai and Italian. Their pizzas are so good. In fact I had a better pizza here than Lo Stivale, the Italian restaurant across the road from Hilton hotel. So a pleasant surprise.
We did also eat the pasta and a few different thai meals and all can be recommended. This is really good value for money. The service is very good and we felt always very welcome.
The house wine is unfortunately the same as most average restaurants in Hua Hin but they do sell some good bottles of wine.

I don’t know how many years we have passed by this restaurant. This year we went in and we came back four times.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AnneTeienCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Being an Aussie but coming from Italian heritage my pet hate is over the top formal Italian restaurants in casual beach holiday areas. Italian-Thai Restaurant is in a quiet side street (a Soi in Thai language) off the main tourist street. The Thai family business has been in the same location for over 20 years. There is a reason for that. They learnt to cook Italian food from an Italian. They haven't tried to 'add their touch', 'improvise' or 'improve' Italian food. They just cook it well. I was amazed to walk past several overcrowded Italian restaurants with tourists fighting for the honour to be on a bustling main street to queue for their turn to eat for over the top dishes. We sat, relaxed, ordered, and giggled. This is a true family Trattoria (a relaxed family style restaurant). With some lovely Thai staff. Go with the attitude you are in Thailand not London and enjoy the experience. I asked for a menu and there was a look of confusion. The supervisor "Nicha" cane back laughing and explained the waitress thought I wanted to talk about Man U. We ordered a Thai dish (my wife is Asian), penned arrabiata and cotaletta (crumbed meat). The Italian was just like Nonna made it. A relaxed and wonderful friendly family restaurant is a quiet street in the middle of madness. Well done to the family. Please keep doing Italian food right. We enjoyed the casual atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 758paulq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Unimposing but nice. We went back four times for the melanzane (aubergine/eggplant)
We have not had it in years and it was fantastic. We also had pizzas, which again were great. Wine was good.
Thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

This is a very good restaurants for families and children, with a big variety of dishes, very reasonably priced. Our children loved the pizza and pasta (our son still believes that the pizza salami is the best in the world), and the parents found the thai food tasty. The owners, a couple, are very kind and service minded.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 949oddm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We went to the highly recommended Read piano but they only offered a limited lunchtime menu when we were looking for something more substantial. We looked opposite and found this restaurant which has an extensive menu and the food was delicious and plenty of it too. They say fate has an hand in everything.....

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Tuban1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hua Hin Italian Thai also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hua Hin Italian Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing