We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,184)
Filter reviews
3,184 results
Traveller rating
2,486
509
110
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,486
509
110
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant bar railway restaurant colonial wing coast restaurant suan bua premium deluxe pool villa garden pool club facilities villa area old colonial style the main hotel colonial feel high tea beautiful hotel club room kids club evening cocktails
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 3,184 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

WoW !!! And Wow !!! Really if you want magic added to a great tourist hotel stay, then come here.
I stayed in the Krabi Centara last week, not writing any review, I don’t know how to be nice negative.
The Centara at Pattaya and Lad Prou are very fine places indeed and the Central restaurant on top of Central World is a special treat.

But, Hau Hin Centara has magic, history, elegance and charisma. The staff are fabulous and the amenities are wonderful.

Go, don’t bother with any other.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank DavidGastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear DavidGastro,

Thank you very much for your feedback following you stay at the resort and it is much appreciated.

Rest assured that your kind comments will be passed on to our team and we look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

This beautiful resort is spoiled a little by the snooty staff, and general uptight vibe around the resort. E.g. Men get turned away from breakfast if they have a sleeveless shirt, but it's OK for ladies. Go figure.

Some of the staff are friendly and will smile. Others are somewhat stone faced which is unusual for Thailand.

We booked 2 adults + 2 kids suite, it was pricey. Conditions say kids stay free and extra bed fee "may" apply. Upon arrival informed it's 1500 THB per child per night if we want rollaway beds (3000 THB per night extra) otherwise we all have to sleep in one bed.

Booking conditions need to be clear about these fees, so guests don't feel ambushed upon arrival.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SeasonedPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear SeasonedPerth,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the resort. We are sorry to hear that prices and please b ensure that your comments will share with team to address the consistency of the high standard of product and service to meet the guest need.

We do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and we hope you will give us another chance to welcome you when you next visit to Hua Hin.

Yours sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Our family had an amazing week at the Cantata Grand. The hotel was beautiful, the food was delicious, the gardens were stunning and the pools were great! All the staff were polite and helpful and couldn't do enough for us! We will return!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank mattpiggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear mattpiggott,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback after your stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin.

We are glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyed with us and your comments were shared with our team.

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We enjoyed 12 nights at the centara hua hin in one of there suites. The hotel is set in such a beautiful location in the centre of hua hin. I particularly loved the colonial style of the hotel. The staff are amazing so friendly and attentive. We had club access and I feel this was worth the little extra. The thing that lets it down and me not giving 5⭐️ is I feel the hotel is slightly tired and in need of a refurbishment in particular the bathrooms. I would definitely return

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank jamesmurphyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear jamesmurphyEdinburgh,

Thank you for your feedback in regards of your recent stay at the resort. It was a pleasure having you with us.

We look forward to your next visit to Centara Grand Hua Hin in he future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We spent two weeks at Centara in March this year. As a short summary we had a very good time. The hotel has a good location in Hua Hin. It has a very large area and beautiful gardens. it is also close to the city life in Hua Hin. The hotel is next to the beach in a good part of the beach. We had made a reservation for a pool villa. we came to the hotel quite early and was taken care of in the lobby. Unfortunately there was an overbooking so we had another room the first night. But in the long run this was probably good. we had a large and nice room, nr 166, in the main area of the hotel, in the Garden wing. This area in the garden is beautiful. as a compensation we also had early check in the first day and late check out the last day, which was useful for us. The room for the first night was so good that we almost did not want to change. The villas are in a separate area and we came there the second day. This area is different from the main hotel. We had a room with a good location, number 511. we had read that some villas are close to the large Hilton hotel but that was not the case for us. The room was good and we had the very nice small pool outside. we had breakfast in the small restaurant in the villa area, which was a very good breakfast. we could have eggs a la carte in the way we wanted.
We spent many days in almost the same way. After breakfast we took a long walk along the beach, in total over 5 km. The beach is nice and beautiful, and we could bath several times. After that we spent some time in the large pool in the villa area, where there was always good space. in the afternoon we came back to our villa with the possibility to use the pool. in the evenings we sometimes went outside to eat, but most times we did eat in Centara. it is perhaps a bit more expensive, but we had the best meals in centara. we also used the benefit program where you spend money in advance and get a benefit, which in our case was useful.
in our view this was the best holiday we have ever had in a very good hotel in a nice beach area. we tried to find something that might have been better, and the only thing that came up is that there was only one rather small mirror in the bathroom area.
We hope very much to come back next year. we are already discussing what kind of room we will go for. it would be nice to be in the main hotel in the gardens in a large room like the one we had the first night. But the villa area is also tempting. we asked to have a brief look of the more large villas, and that is of course an advantage. or perhaps we will go for the same kind of pool villa as we had this time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeifB528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear LeifB528,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate that you took the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. It was our pleasure to have you at our resort and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews