We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$267
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
199
134
51
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
134
51
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areacicada marketsmall boutique hoteljacuzzi roomgreat place to chillrooms are spacioushigh tidebeachfront hotelwater pressuregreat poolfacing the seaper dayrelaxing staynight marketbreakfast buffetnice roombeach front
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

From a very welcoming check-in. To the amazing room and facilities we had a very chilled out stay in the Rock. Surprised it isn't rated as a five star hotel. Recommend that you upgrade your room to one with a private minipool

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dillon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Dillon79,

Greeting from The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing stay at The Rock Hua Hin Resort.


Warm regards,
Tunnawut Chaiya - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in September 2017 for 4 nights oh what a amazing 4 nights they were, needed and wanted longer! Lots to see and do that really interesting place we had a private tour where the taxi driver took us to lots of main site's not to missed only cost 1200 for two people for 8 hours with a taxi! We would like to thank you sun on reception as he got us this deal and made it happen he delived excellent customer service throughout our stay as whenever we needed anythink or wanted direction he was spot-on and always had a smiling face and easy to talk to. Other staff we would like to thank the lady on the pool bar during the evening sorry have no name as no name tag! But she was lovely and had perfect evenings watching the sun go down and having dinner looking on the beach! Food is Abit pricy but worth it would eat here again as it was so tasty and fresh so do not mide paying more for the quality here! Beach is lovely and pool nice and clean with stunning views. Rooms are huge with big baths and showers could not fault this place everythink was perfect and you even got warm cookies everyday! Perfect stay thank you to everyone

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Caroline M,

On behalf of all of us here at The Rock Hua Hin, we would like to thank you very much for your kind words and gracious appraisal of our resort facilities and our services; we are all very glad to learn that you had the most pleasant and enjoyable time with us.

I am so glad that you were touched by the charm of Thai hospitality of Khun Sun. Your kind words will be surely shared with the team.

Please reach out to me at gm@therockhuahin.com to personally attend to your return.

Best Regards,
Tunnawut Chaiya - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Nice and kind personal here, good swimming pool and the way to sea, excellent food here, beautiful apartments with big bath and private pool in our apartment. Transfer to Hua Hin center to markets we appreciate a lot.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vladimír Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Vladimír Ž,

Thank you so much for your review and compliments which i will certainly pass on to our team.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tunnawut Chaiya- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Friendly staff. Small hotel. We had a nice room with fairly private mini jacuzzi pool. The included breakfast was good if you went for the Thai food and OK if you had European food. As usual in Thailand the sweet things (fruit juices, conserves, bread etc) are very sweet. We had some included cocktails which had to be chosen from a restricted list with no hint of the ingredients except gin and tonic which was the only one to our tastes. Nice location on the beach which was fairly deserted and a nice place to walk. A nice seafood restaurant was about 5 minutes along the beach if you turn right. You really need to take the included shuttle into Hua Him town for something interesting in the evening - the taxi home will cost about 200BHT (£5). Overall a nice place to spend a few days and good value for money.

Room Tip: I they would all be quite quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Stephen M,

Greeting from The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing stay at The Rock Hua Hin Resort.


Warm regards,
Tunnawut Chaiya (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This resort is amazing....possibly one of the best that I have had the pleasure of staying at. Combined with the River Kwai Jungle Rafts as a package deal, gave us a real feel for Thailand without the hustle and bustle of the tourist precincts....Meals were divine and breakfast was unlimited with a large variety of options.... Bed was excellent .....and right not he pristine beach...nothing more to ask for.....Including FREE drop off to city centre

Room Tip: Only complaint was that the porter broke the handle on my luggage and failed to inform me at the time.....It would have been nice if I had been told, that way I could have bought a new suitcase prior to check out and wouldn't have had to have tried lugging a broken bag around for the rest of the trip home.....
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 601sharynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear 601sharynb,

Thank you for your very kind and very helpful review of your stay with us at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort. We are very pleased that the facilities we offer have contributed to the happiness of your holiday, we very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back in the future.

Best Regards,
Tunnawut Chaiya - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews