We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
Nearby Hotels
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
197
132
49
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
132
49
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspearl suitepool areacicada marketjacuzzi roomsmall boutique hotelgreat place to chillrooms are spacioushigh tidequiet hotelwater pressuregreat poolair conditionfacing the searelaxing staynight marketbreakfast buffetthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Overall our visit to Thailand was great we stayed in Bangkok for nights then 7 nights at The Rock we had a pleasant holiday and it was nice and relaxing , the rooms were nice and clean and the staff were very friendly the only issue we had was the food sometimes could have been served at a higher temperature . Please don’t let this put you off booking this feedback was given to the hotel overall we had a great stay .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waynebr200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear waynebr200

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time and making the effort to post your review. Your feedback and sharing are valuable and we greatly appreciate this!

Regarding with foods i will passing on to our Chef to looks more closely thanks again for suggestion.

Please let me know if you are planning to visit us again in the near future, it would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Tunnawut Chaiya - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

The rock is a comfortable resort to give a quiet and relaxing accommodation for you to embrace your precious holiday. It is a small scale hotel but never disappointing. You don't have to wait for the check-in process. You don't have to wait for the lift when you get to your room. You don't have to queue up in front of the breakfast buffet counter. Everything you do in the resort keep you stay away from crowd and stress.
Every part of entertainment from check in to check out is direct, quick. Hardly would you feel you are neglected because you staying in one of all 26 rooms only.
My supreme room package surprisingly gives us daily free cocktail and unlimited soft drink. Another bonus is my Qualia Jacuzzi room is the one closest to the public infinity pool, which is few meters away makes it like your private pool!
Staff are nice, polite and helpful. Parking area is admirable that just in front of the lobby and staff is really helpful during your parking. Security is good, staff is always keep an eye on both the beach end and the parking entrance.
This is not a brand new hotel. The overall looking is good while some details need improvement. The bath water is hot enough but the water pressure in room is rather weak. The base of shower head of the Jacuzzi is broken.
The hotel is open to natural environment which may intensify insect activities towards guests. For example, the public infinity pool with insects floating, interior of room with invasion of ants.
Overall, it is a satisfactory accommodation. If you are looking for a relaxing and quiet staying in Hua Hin, it may be one of your choices.

Room Tip: bring your own toothbrush and shaver as they don't provide them
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear YH L,

Thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is well appreciated as it will allow us to continue to improve our services and facility.

We are delighted that you had relaxing stay with us and found all services good and our location superb. Thanks so much!

Once again thank you for your review and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Happy Holidays!
Tunnawut Chaiya - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This hotel is a little rundown and unclean, with the need for a few maintenance items to be addressed including mould in the shower, missing tiles around the pool and not enough water pressure to effectively use the rain shower head.
The staff were friendly and helpful with limited English but prices at the hotel were expensive , including happy hour at the pool. The breakfast was ok only with No variety in the buffet at all for our 5 night stay.If you can choose breakfast elsewhere to reduce the room cost
Location is about 7 kms out of town and the beach is only accessible on low tide. The green Sangthaew bus is a cheap and great way to access town.
Overall not a terrible place to stay, but feel I would choose elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms. The larger balcony was great although I'm unsure if the extra cost is worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Michelle P,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with us!

I appreciate your constructive feedback and will use your comments to guide future service improvements, but honestly we always receive good compliment about our breakfast however difference people always have different tastes.

In summary, we noted your areas of concern and have performed necessary actions to make our guest remains satisfied.

Once again, thank you for your feedback

Kind Regards,

The team & Em - The Rock Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Very nice quiet small resort. We had a very nice Suite with a private plunge pool. At the lower end of the Hua Hin Beach. Staff were very nice and helpful. The restaurant, bars, spa and pool area were very good. No complaints.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SMott1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear SMott1960,

Thank you so much for the review posted via The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort.

We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are being recognized and makes us proud to be the part of this beautiful resort and team.

We look forward to the pleasure of your visits.

Yours sincerely,
Tunawut Chaiya - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very impressed; this hotel is professionally run by very friendly and helpful staff, and the facilities are terrific. The poolside bar and restaurant seating was wonderful. Food excellent. Breakfast was very well done. We booked a large room with a balcony view of the sea and loved it. We will make this our regular Hua Hin hotel from now on. Lots to do in this Khao Takiap neighborhood; esp[ecially the opportunity for super-fresh grilled seafood.

Room Tip: Go for the best.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dab107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear dab107,

Greeting From The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our resort and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It's always a great pleasure reading a positive reviews from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again thank you for choosing us. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to Hua Hin.

Best Regards,
Tunnawut Chaiya - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews