We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
202
138
52
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
138
52
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant holiday pool area jacuzzi room small boutique hotel front desk staff rooms are spacious high tide water pressure nice beach per day relaxing stay breakfast buffet beach front the main road thai food hua hin beach dada
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

small beachfront boutique hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean, big balcony too. but no straight beach/sea view from room.
no beach during our 5 days' stay during Dec. sea level was up to resort walls. So i guess its just wrong timing at fantastic beachfront hotel.
limited b'fast menu but still enough.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Ashish S,

Thank you for choosing to stay here at The Rock Hua Hin during your visit to Hua Hin. Firstly, we really appreciate you posting a review on TripAdvisor, about your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in another good time for beach walk and sun:-)

Kind Regards,

The Team & M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights over Christmas after moving from a hotel nearby that wasn't great! Dada was amazingly helpful and the room we had was very spacious with everything you could need and more, as well as its own plunge pool. Unfortunately the cool/wet weather meant we didn't get to use it or the main pool area either which was a shame as it looked really nice. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and the service was great. The bed was huge and really comfy.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank AustraliaBeachbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear AustraliaBeachbelle,

Thank you for choosing The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort for your choice of accommodation during your stay here in Hua Hin. We are very thankful to receive such kind comments, and will of course pass on your compliments to dada and our team.

We are thankful to read that you were able to enjoy the facilities available for our guests here, and we look forward to your welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Team & M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel and the staff was good and very friendly. The only think we have to mention, we booked with exclusive lounge, but the drinks where only 4 and only a small selection. My partner would like to have a red wine instead of a cocktail.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Jens B,

Greeting from The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort,

Thank you for staying with us for taking the time and making the effort to post your review. Your feedback and sharing are valuable and we greatly appreciate this!

For Exclusive lounge access normally you can enjoy all day with Beverage with unlimited also in evening for cocktails,for wine and other drink we will take your comment to share with Food & Beverage director to see what we can do in future.

Please let me know if you are planning to visit us again in the near future, it would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Tunnawut Chaiya - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I loved the swimming pool and the Jacuzzi in the room. I liked the design of the room and its view of the sea and the attention of the generous staff of the resort and their stay as well as the cleanliness of the rooms and the preservation of the environment and reduce the use of electricity and no doubt I will visit in the coming days .. .

Room Tip: try to choose near the sea
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sa7oom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear sa7oom,

I am delighted to read in your review that you will return to our property, The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort,

On behalf of our entire resort team, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay,

Your feedback will be shared with our entire team and all of us looking forward to welcome you again soon.

See you soon,

Tunnawut Chaiya
General Manager
The Rock Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Overall our visit to Thailand was great we stayed in Bangkok for nights then 7 nights at The Rock we had a pleasant holiday and it was nice and relaxing , the rooms were nice and clean and the staff were very friendly the only issue we had was the food sometimes could have been served at a higher temperature . Please don’t let this put you off booking this feedback was given to the hotel overall we had a great stay .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waynebr200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear waynebr200

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time and making the effort to post your review. Your feedback and sharing are valuable and we greatly appreciate this!

Regarding with foods i will passing on to our Chef to looks more closely thanks again for suggestion.

Please let me know if you are planning to visit us again in the near future, it would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Tunnawut Chaiya - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews