We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$260
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
199
134
51
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
134
51
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areacicada marketsmall boutique hoteljacuzzi roomgreat place to chillrooms are spacioushigh tidebeachfront hotelwater pressuregreat poolfacing the seaper dayrelaxing staynight marketbreakfast buffetnice roombeach front
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Looking for a romantic resort, than I would recommend the Zen Jacuzzi Pool Suite. We stayed here and it was great, with our own private pool, jacuzzi and modern and luxurious room we stayed for 4 nights. I whish I could go back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Beike D,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort. We are looking forward to welcome you again.


Warm regards,
The team & M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

The Rock Hua Hin was a beautiful surprise. We wanted to go to a beach area near Bangkok and it was just a 3.5hr train / 4hr bus ride. The room looked exactly like it does in their photos. There were also really cute photo areas in the resort. The beach was so wide during low tide and on high tide it’s amazing to watch the water reach the resort stairs. We loved staying at the Moon Deck and just staring out into the sea. The staff were exceptionally friendly and made sure our stay was a really good and comfortable one. Only thing to note is that Hua Hin since it’s coastal is quite full of mosquitoes. The resort does its best to control this though, you are even provided bug repellant lotion in the room. Also ask them for transportation options because taxis are quite expensive. We hope to be back soon!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Joe V,

Greeting from The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay with us.the whole team is delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay in our resort. It's also most encouraging that you enjoyed and experienced great hospitality and comfortable accommodations during your stay with us! I will pass your complimented to our team

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at The Rock Hua Hin with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality.


Best regards,
Tunnawut Chaiya - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

small beachfront boutique hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean, big balcony too. but no straight beach/sea view from room.
no beach during our 5 days' stay during Dec. sea level was up to resort walls. So i guess its just wrong timing at fantastic beachfront hotel.
limited b'fast menu but still enough.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Ashish S,

Thank you for choosing to stay here at The Rock Hua Hin during your visit to Hua Hin. Firstly, we really appreciate you posting a review on TripAdvisor, about your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in another good time for beach walk and sun:-)

Kind Regards,

The Team & M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights over Christmas after moving from a hotel nearby that wasn't great! Dada was amazingly helpful and the room we had was very spacious with everything you could need and more, as well as its own plunge pool. Unfortunately the cool/wet weather meant we didn't get to use it or the main pool area either which was a shame as it looked really nice. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and the service was great. The bed was huge and really comfy.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank AustraliaBeachbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear AustraliaBeachbelle,

Thank you for choosing The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort for your choice of accommodation during your stay here in Hua Hin. We are very thankful to receive such kind comments, and will of course pass on your compliments to dada and our team.

We are thankful to read that you were able to enjoy the facilities available for our guests here, and we look forward to your welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Team & M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel and the staff was good and very friendly. The only think we have to mention, we booked with exclusive lounge, but the drinks where only 4 and only a small selection. My partner would like to have a red wine instead of a cocktail.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Jens B,

Greeting from The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort,

Thank you for staying with us for taking the time and making the effort to post your review. Your feedback and sharing are valuable and we greatly appreciate this!

For Exclusive lounge access normally you can enjoy all day with Beverage with unlimited also in evening for cocktails,for wine and other drink we will take your comment to share with Food & Beverage director to see what we can do in future.

Please let me know if you are planning to visit us again in the near future, it would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Tunnawut Chaiya - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews