We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

G Hua Hin Resort & Mall(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$141
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
993
328
62
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
328
62
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceanside restaurantsilksand roomocean sidetuk tuksilk sandla cannanight marketjacuzzi villaoutdoor jacuzziboutique hotelbeach barturn down servicebeach frontday bedclock towerrain showermain pool
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We took a taxi from the Suvarnabhumi Airport "Tour Service" counter to the Hotel Bht3000 (no receipt) 3hour+, safe and clean car (Toyota Camry).

Hotel has 2 building. The common room has pool view, walk across the street to reach the beach and the other building are all sea view villa. Located along the eatery street, Bann Issara is a recommended good local Thai restaurant reasonable price. Hotel provide tuk-tuk (no door "car") to town as and when you need. 5 mins+- to town, public tuk-tuk back to hotel is about Bht100

Nice landscape, clean room. We had few maintenance issues in the room: 1) water in the basin stuck 2) bedside lamp, floor lamp fused, and they have no replacement 3) hairdryer spoiled.

Room finished with painted cement floor look alike terra cotta. Small and simple Bathroom. 5000bht for a night is quite high.

More shops, cafes, restaurants, massage are opposite the Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mikinano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review which we appreciate.
We apologize for the maintenance issues, and certainly improve on this points.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We love this place! The whole setup has a great vibe...the rooms are very well designed and are well equipped even to include an ipod with some cool tunes on it!
The sansky villas are our prefered room choice. They surround a great pool with a lovely day bed set for you to blaze away your days BUT why do that when you have a set up built around the restaurant and bar area....again cool tunes, great loungers and staff so good they take service to another level.
Now the food! Not the biggest menu ever but it is so perfectly executed its just great! A mix of Thai and European...all so good it's hard to decide just what to have!
We love Thai food and these are some of the best dishes we have ever had. The Khoa Soi Gai is simply stunning as is the seared tuna on a spicy pomello salad (like yam som o salad)
If you have any plans to visit Hua Hin then this place is a must!!
We will be back again for sure.
Great hotel, great staff and great food.....what more can you want?
Regards
Perry

Room Tip: Any sansky villa but we like room 302
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Perry,

thank you for the wonderful review which is appreciated.
We are looking forward having you back,

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This is absolutely one of my favorite hotels in Hua Hin, nice location not far from anything - 5 min. walk to nightmarket - 2 min. with the compl. hotel tuk tuk, excellent service by helpfull staff, nice clean rooms, been in La Canna Pool Villa, and Sansky Villa, tasty food, only downside is that the beach cant be used for swimming, but the pools are nice. Been here as a couple, with grown up kids and friends for birthdays.
We will definitely be back again - as usual :o)

Room Tip: I think the Sansky Villas are excellent for familys with small kids, loads of space and the trick with the reversible tv wall is great!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knirke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your valued review, and we are certainly looking forward welcoming you back at Putahracsa Hua Hin.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We (me and my wife) stayed at Putahracsa hotel in Hua Hin, Thailand during the second week of November 2012.
November is the high season in Thailand so the city itself was full with local and external tourists.
As soon as we arrived to the hotel the people at the reception welcomed us with fresh towels and cocktails.
Check in process took minutes and we were escorted to our villa.
We took the Pool Villa and it is amazing. The room is quite large and equipped with all you need, including ipod dock station with Bose speakers in the bathroom and bedroom.
The pool is beautiful and larger than what you usually get on this kind of Villas. next to the bathroom the Jacuzzi waited for us filled with warm water and bath milk.
The hotel has two public pools which are magnificent.
Hotel staff are always there for you and willing to help with everything you need. I must mention Kwang, Pui and Toy who were our main helpers.
The hotel provides Tuk-Tuk services to town (10 min walk) but only one way.
Hotel also provides free movies that can be loaned from the reception.

Overall this hotel is an amazing hotel with prefect staff, it is far enough from the city to be quiet enough and close enough for walking the distance.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Pool Villa, room 406. The room is beautiful but the Jacuzzi has to be overflown in order for the pump to start working.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbarnea2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for the kind words and appreciative comments on Tripadvisor which we appreciate.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Arriving in Hua Hin by bus we were promptly picked up by the hotel tuk tuk and transferred to the hotel where a refreshing cold drink and towel awaited us upon our check-in. The staff were very friendly and when shown to our room, right near the pool, I could hardly believe my eyes! Clean and spacious room, with comfortable bed and plenty of pillows to make sleeping very pleasant. Everything about the hotel seemed brand new and the grounds were very well kept. Having a look around we chose to eat at the Oceanside restaurant several times and was most impressed. Similarly the in-house bakery was divine with many delightful choices to choose from. Located right in the heart of Hua Hin, close to the night markets and Chao Lay seafood restaurant, again the hotel tuk tuk proved very handy to access these great sights. Simply excellent boutique hotel experience, very romantic for couples and one that I will never forget.

Room Tip: If you want more privacy the villas (on the other side of the road, near Oceanside) offer a little more exclusivity, but of course this comes at a higher room rate.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psybangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Dear Guest,

warm greetings from Hua Hin and thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor which are very much appreciated.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews