We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
156
61
12
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
61
12
18
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

Good kind well run opened minded loving family establishment. I will stay here again. This home has everything and more a traveler needs. the owner and his family are generous open-minded. The garden and swimming pool is fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barrie0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

If you are planning to come to Hua Hin, King's Home is the best place you can find. The hostman is the kindest and nicest person I have ever met in Thailand. He helped us (me and my friend) so much. As we were travelling on a budget, we were looking for a cheep place to stay. Mr.John made a very good dicount for us, more over he allowed us to have tea/coffee and use his swimming pool whenever we needed. He always was so welcoming and friendly to us. Also we had so many great
conversations together. I will be always so thankful for everything he did for us.
If I am back to Hua Hin, I will stay at this place again. King's Home is highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank JuliaTigina32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

We came to Hua Hin without having a prebooking. John had two rooms left in a seperate house and we got a really nice breakfast in the morning.
Once I left 5000 Baht in the lobby cause we wanted to pay a ticket. When i came back his wife asked me if i would miss some money and after i told him that it have been like 5040 Baht I got my money back :) you don't have honest people like that everywhere.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Thorsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

What can I say, this establishment needs some changes. Our bed was disgusting, the headboard was crawling and the old grey sheets and pillows made your skin creep. I had to force myself to lay down. Thank God I had my silk sleeping bag liner with me. The room decor give me night terrors. I have slept rough all over the world but I am still getting over this bedroom. No excuse! I felt the owner was having a laugh to see how really gullible travellers are.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Jules J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Very friendly stuff, good location and breakfast..

I slept here four nights. No complaints. Room decorations were interesting.. :)

Very good breakfast (with unlimited coffee!) only 100 baht.

Owner (the Dutchman) is wise man, spent a while and listen – you might learn something. I did :)

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarmeFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews