We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel like you're at home here..”
Review of Hua Hin Kings Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hua Hin Kings Home
Ranked #18 of 303 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Nice family run questhouse by a man origanale from Holland and his thai wife..they are so friendly and helpfull! Also the staff is friendly an will help you with anything if you need it.
De Rooms are clean and good with airco of fan. showers in or out side..its up to you where you looking for.
It have a special livingroom upstairs..when you sitting here it feels like you are home..seats to relax,table,tv,dvd's and internet(for free!!)...so everything you can found it in this questhouse!
It's 10min walk from the beach and you pass nice shops on the way. also 5 to 10 min. walk to the night market!

So the only thing left for me to say is..thanks to kings home to make my stay on hua hin relax!

Greets Susanne (from holland)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s0es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2009

I found this place with help of owner, that meet me at railway station.
And this is a real expirience of living in another country like at home.
Actually it'a not a hotel, that's a family place. Owner- old and very cheerful man originally from Holland, but he lived a lot of time in USA and his Thai wife.
I'm still live there, and maybe I'll stay here for a long time.
5 min to beach, 3 min to Night market, pool (very relaxing at nightimebut not high).
At benefit - free WiFi ! Breakfast includet in price, coffee and tee anytime for free.
Big TV on3 foors, a big places for people to gather, I have many talks to friendly nice people.
Motorbike rent - so you do not have to look it for.
They are really friendly people, they can tell everything they know about the place.
And thanks for them - they really helped me when I got big problem with health.
Maybe not all rooms you will like, but you have a choose.
and it looks like a museum.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

we spent 6 days in this beautiful b & b in huahin, the location is very strategic, close to the beach road and close to the night market with excellent food at low prices. we are expats visiting from indonesia and we truly believe this place deserves 6 stars instead of 5. we just felt that we were treated the old fashioned way like a king and a queen. the place is very clean. the hospitality is enormous. there is so many free services such as an excellent breakfast, free coffee and tea, free wifi internet, a beautiful swimming pool in a quiet street at a very fair price. we wished all guest houses in thailand would progress to this standard. we recommend kings home to everyone travelling to huahin and we will definetly return.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claudia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Never written on here before, but I feel compelled to after staying at King's Home in Hua Hin. Out of ten nights in Thailand, none of the places I stayed at were as welcoming, as willing to help, and as enjoyable as King's Home.

I found my room to be more than satisfactory: clean, comfortable, affordable, and well-decorated. As a whole, the place exhibits a relaxed, friendly atmosphere that a large scale operation could never replicate. Much of that has to do with John, the family, and the staff.

They went above and beyond, helping me out with buses and arrangements even after my stay with them had officially ended. I won't hesitate to contact them if I return to Hua Hin. Thanks so much for everything!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ForeverJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

The lovely host couple, John & Arunee, receive us not only as guests but also as family members. Clean rooms with reasonable price, but the service is as good as hotels. I will definitely go back in my next visit to Hua Hin.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank al91471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.5 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,306 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin
0.1 km away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#32 of 142 in Hua Hin
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#31 of 142 in Hua Hin
295 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Victor Guesthouse
Victor Guesthouse
#5 of 303 in Hua Hin
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hua Hin Kings Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hua Hin Kings Home

Address: Poonsuk Road | Soi Praepan No.9, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: $22 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hua Hin Kings Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hua Hin Kings Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hua Hin Kings Home Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing