We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”
Review of Hua Hin Kings Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hua Hin Kings Home
Ranked #18 of 309 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I will never forget my stay at kings home. john and arunee are true people and make you feel so much at home. the house is really well looked after clean and tidy. thats all thanks to honey the house maid, she is always smiling and happy and always working.
The rooms are very clean and comfy, the beds are big and also very comfy. You just feel so much at home there, part of a very happy family. John and arunee are so helpful, and you can talk to them about anything. without any problems.
kingshome is right where you want it to be, 5 mins to the beach, 5 mins to the night market, 5 mins from the night life, and 5 mins walk to the shops.
We would only ever stay at kingshome when we go back to hua hin.
once again thanks for everything john and arunee
will be back
alan and svetlana

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abcernusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2009

In Hua Hin My (Sanjay Aggarwal's) first encounter was with the nice lady of Mr. John, I m feeling shy to go with her, but when she introduced me with her husband Mr. John, my all worries ends there, It is really a very nice family + netali a little baby always busy in drawing book.
I really want that u must try this place.I can never forget the
1- HONEY ( A Sweet cute n nice house keeping girl)
2- J J ( jj is really a nice fellow who worked for kingshome but she is really a good friend for ever)
3- Swimming pool
4- and u can get the Quality Indian Food very near to kingshome at very reasonable price.

The kingshome is very near to beach, local mkt. and night clubs.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snj192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Me and my boyfreind spend a couple of days at the King's Home in Hua Hin, Thailand and enjoyed our stay tremenduously! The lovely owners, John and his charming wife Arunee, were great host and did everything to make us feel comfortable. On top of that the room was well equipped and had a very comfy bed. The brekfast was jummy and the service great. The location of the hotel is close to the beach and night market. However, we most enjoyed the unique atmosphere of this excentric house that is packed with suveniers fromn all over the world. Not surprisingly, the friendly hosts and theri King's home attract interesting and open-minded travellers so that you will never be short of pleasant company. If you are in Hua Hin, go to King's Home. You won't regret it!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasminXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Nice family run questhouse by a man origanale from Holland and his thai wife..they are so friendly and helpfull! Also the staff is friendly an will help you with anything if you need it.
De Rooms are clean and good with airco of fan. showers in or out side..its up to you where you looking for.
It have a special livingroom upstairs..when you sitting here it feels like you are home..seats to relax,table,tv,dvd's and internet(for free!!)...so everything you can found it in this questhouse!
It's 10min walk from the beach and you pass nice shops on the way. also 5 to 10 min. walk to the night market!

So the only thing left for me to say is..thanks to kings home to make my stay on hua hin relax!

Greets Susanne (from holland)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s0es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

I found this place with help of owner, that meet me at railway station.
And this is a real expirience of living in another country like at home.
Actually it'a not a hotel, that's a family place. Owner- old and very cheerful man originally from Holland, but he lived a lot of time in USA and his Thai wife.
I'm still live there, and maybe I'll stay here for a long time.
5 min to beach, 3 min to Night market, pool (very relaxing at nightimebut not high).
At benefit - free WiFi ! Breakfast includet in price, coffee and tee anytime for free.
Big TV on3 foors, a big places for people to gather, I have many talks to friendly nice people.
Motorbike rent - so you do not have to look it for.
They are really friendly people, they can tell everything they know about the place.
And thanks for them - they really helped me when I got big problem with health.
Maybe not all rooms you will like, but you have a choose.
and it looks like a museum.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.6 km away
Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin
0.8 km away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#114 of 144 in Hua Hin
346 reviews
0.5 km away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#39 of 144 in Hua Hin
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Pearl@Huahin
Pearl@Huahin
#69 of 309 in Hua Hin
27 reviews
0.7 km away
Lemon House 51
Lemon House 51
#11 of 309 in Hua Hin
11 reviews
3.6 km away
Korawan Garden View
Korawan Garden View
#45 of 144 in Hua Hin
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hua Hin Kings Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hua Hin Kings Home

Address: Poonsuk Road | Soi Praepan No.9, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 309 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: $23 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hua Hin Kings Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hua Hin Kings Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hua Hin Kings Home Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing