We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed ........”
Review of Long Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Long Beach Inn
Ranked #24 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Have to say i was very disappointed with this place, after reading the positive reviews, it was not at all comfortable, even a bit neglected, and there seemed to be no staff. The room was cleanish, the second day it was barely cleaned, the bed was ok, (although the sheet was badly torn in three places),but the pillows were dreadful, like using a bag of sand to sleep on, if it had been 1000 baht or under ok, but this place is almost 2000baht, for that money no its not worth it. This is a nice quite area to which i would come again, but will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangkokBunnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed here for a week and had a wonderful, relaxing time. The hotel is very small and friendly and the owner Bram went out of his way to make sure our stay was great. This is the perfect place for a relaxing, peaceful getaway. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this is my favourite!!! I totally recommend the Long Beach Inn to anyone wanting a quiet place to relax!!! Perfect!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonyaK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We travelled around Thailand and stayed in 5 different places during our honeymoon (even a 5-star in Bangkok), but I have to say our 6-night stay at The Long Beach Inn was the best part and the time we look back on with the most fondness.
The owner, Bram, couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Gave us his mobile number and picked us up from town, after we arrived from Bangkok.
The inn is small and quiet, hidden up a side-street just off the beach road. We had a lovely spacious room with a balcony overlooking the pool. The rooms are clean and well appointed, and the maids come every day. The TV has cable with lots of channels (just in case you get a rainy day). The food and drink were very nice, and reasonably priced too.
The beds were extremely comfy and we had no trouble sleeping with the quiet location of the inn. There's a laptop available for everyone's use, and free wi-fi, which was handy for looking up things to do while we were there. Bram was also a great help with this and can fill you in on everything in the local area, and help you find the best things to do and see.
Pets are allowed, too, which is quite rare to find I think. All in all, I don't think you could find a more accommodating place to stay that here. Bram and his staff bend over backwards to help with anything you might need. One day I needed to get some medicine for my wife and Bram's dad drove me all the way into Pranburi to find a good pharmacy, and that's a typical example of how friendly and helpful they all are there.
If you stay here I'm sure you'll have a lovely time and recommend kayakking out to Monkey Island with a picnic, if the sea's not too rough. And hire scooters to go round the National Parks, but take lots of water and good shoes for the long treks up to see some amazing caves. There's plenty of good restaurants and bars along the seafront, too. If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful place away from the crowds, then look no further. It was just what we needed after the hussle and noise of Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room with a balcony, if one's available. The one we had overlooking the pool...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

upgraded free of charge at this magnificent small hotel as it was not busy
the rooms are fantastic 2 minutes from the beach and a lovley little resort
the owner is dutch so there are no communication problems for someone wanting a quiet relaxing holiday stay here its fantastic

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed 4 nights at the LB Inn. The owner, Bram, is a friendly guy who picked us up for free at the Pranburi bus station.

We booked a Deluxe room and it was perfect : big comfy bed with very good pillows (I hated the pillows in Thailand, too high and rock hard for my taste), great shower, nice deco & furnitures (much nicer than on the website). The breakfast was simply the best of all, which a great choice of everthing you could dream of, and very good, all of this included in the price eventhough they give you the menu with prices in order to choose from. Don't be afraid, you won't get any extra costs! The pool was also great, as we did not swim in the sea, in fact, nobody did at the time we were there. Bram also has free bikes, which are a good option to explore the bay from one side to the other.

At lunch time and at night, don't hesitate to eat in one of the small stalls o the beach, the food there is great and cheap, much better than one of the "real" restaurant we tried! Anoher good tip to eat is the restaurant of another guesthouse, the Blue Beach, further down the coast : the curries are just great there! Bram also has a restaurant on site, very good but more expensive if you choose European food, ok prices for Thai food. Try the home-made shrimp sandwich, perfect at lunch time!

He also organizes trips for you, which is definitely a plus to discover the area, although the driver he uses is not friendly and does not speak a single word of English. Two must-do are the Khao Daeng canal boat trip & temples, along with a boat trip to the nextdoor national park in order to see the Phraya Nakorn Cave.

When we were there, Bram was running out of maids/cooks... and was not as available as he normaly is, which was slightly annoying, that's why I give a 4 instead of a 5. It gave us the feeling that he had not time to chat & explain the things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SigiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
34.5 km away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#21 of 141 in Hua Hin
161 reviews
30.3 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
36.4 km away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#117 of 141 in Hua Hin
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.4 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,278 reviews
33.3 km away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#22 of 141 in Hua Hin
615 reviews
33.6 km away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#42 of 141 in Hua Hin
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Inn

Address: 223/4 Moo 4 | Sam Roi Yot National Park, Hua Hin 77120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: $61 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is nestled between the majestic mountains of Kao Sam Roi Yot National Park and the unspoiled beach of Phu Noi (only 150 metres away). The tastefully decorated rooms are equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, mini-bar, satellite TV and en suite bathroom. The swimming pool with Jacuzzi is set in tropical gardens. Our restaurant provides an excellent a la carte breakfast, and is well known for home made Italian dishes. A golf course is available within walking distance. There are a great variety of outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing