We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sailom is an old favourite.”
Review of Sailom Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sailom Hotel
Ranked #38 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We have stayed at the Sailom Hotel quite a few times and it still is a pleasant accommodation on the beach.
Staff is friendly and efficient. Coming by train from Georgetown it was no problem checking-in at 07:00am.
The rooms are simple but adequate (we had a room at the annexe).
Breakfast is ok, crowded during weekends.
Dinner is always crowded, Thais mostly. Reservation recommended.
It's a quiet location, a bit off-centre but you can always take the cheap songtaew to get you there. You can also go in the other direction, from the final stop it's a 20 minute walk to Takiab Beach.
Just across the street is a bus company that gets you to Bangkok airport.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jopo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2015

I stayes with my family in August,2015. This is our first time stayed at Sailom hotel, Huahin and we found that this is the best hotel in Huahin city. We were not expected anything before arrival because we knew this hotel has been opearated for long time ago. But all things is perfect and value with the price, the room was clean, seaview, helpful staffs and excellent restaurant. I could say that you guys do not need to pay 200+in five star hotel , you pay the better price here and get the better quality.

Room Tip: Best location and clean. Better to book at the top of room type
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thapanee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Ideal location on beach with helpful staff.This hotel acts like a five star hotel,from housekeeping to the restrauant the service and value is excellent.Although a small distance from central town the local hotel car or tuk tuk will take you into town for 100bht.The hotel has two spotless pools and many of the rooms have excellent views of the clean and quite beach.If you are looking for a very comfortable holiday on the beach this is by far the best value we could find.Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: book an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harr0ld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We chose to stay here a few days because of the beach Includes a comfortable double bed In fact(queen bed), but we have extra beds in the room, but we don't need it. Nice salt water pool, our dinner at the hotel,the restaurant's great atmosphere in the evening on the beach. Dinner taste was good but very slow to cook. The overall is good and I have to come back here again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bhuwanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

For the reasonable price, Sailom is excellent value for money. Good overall quality of all offerings, spacious rooms,excellent restaurant, good breakfast, nice pools etc., location is very good as well. Friendly staff and good service, would definitely choose Sailom again, can only recommend.

Room Tip: No balcony, but all the floors have communal balcony facing sea, and this was just fine. Spacious a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1970TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.2 km away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#41 of 144 in Hua Hin
150 reviews
0.2 km away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#27 of 144 in Hua Hin
180 reviews
1.9 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 km away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#18 of 144 in Hua Hin
208 reviews
1.1 km away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin
5.8 km away
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailom Hotel

Address: 29 Phetkasem Hwy, Hua Hin, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: $73 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sailom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailom Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing