We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable pasta and crab soup”
Review of Laciana by the Sea

Laciana by the Sea
Ranked #111 of 815 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Seriously authentic and delicious italian cuisine. A bit out of the way, but worth it. I was supposed to be on a diet but i ended up ordering more than the 3 of us could finish. But we managed :) Highly recommend the carbonara pasta, the pizzas (any one) and the crab soup.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ZMervyn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We always stop by for a meal or two every time we are in Hua Hin. Awesome hosts providing some super tasty Thai and European dishes. The view and ambiance is very relaxing. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Love the location and the atmosphere as well as the staffs. Food very delicious and worth to the money. We've stayed there almost 3-4 hours for a girl gang talked. Feel very relax. Recommend !!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nuaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We visited this place as we were looking for an alternative to Thai food and we were not disappointed.
The pizzas were good and in Italian style. Also great starters. But above everything was the spaghetti with homemade pesto which was simply delicious

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Zitasfamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

It takes a bit of dedication to get to Laciana, down a dirt road pitted with pot holes. But greeting your arrival is a delightful dining spot with a variety of seating options, both under a roof (though not enclosed) or out in the sun and just above the beach. Nothing too luxurious, but the eclectic sitting opportunities include some very comfortable semi-circular rattan settees suitable for a few very good friends (and probably best in the evening). As appropriate, seafood is well featured in the long menu. We ordered two fish dishes and a very nice grilled squid with lemon and olive oil (though a bit undercooked); both of the fish dishes were tasty and sufficent to feed two (we took half of ours home). The house salad was fantastic, rich in the diversity of vegetables and with a pleasant olive oil and lemon dressing (also enough for two). The drinks menu was extensive and the setting would be very pleasant for a sundowner. This is an unpretentious spot, with nice plates, paper napkins, and adequate flatware; in many ways, the atmosphere is the opposite from the restaurants found in the major hotels, but if you are looking for a unique Hua Hin experience, this is highly recommendable. Even the restrooms are unique! We will certainly return, and bring friends here.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcneely2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laciana by the Sea also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Laciana by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing