We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
58
15
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
15
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I are not ones to typically stay at guest houses, but the glowing reviews of the Bee & B lured us right in. We found the staff to be great, and even let us check in at 8am! After our long overnight bus ride this was incredibly nice of them. We stayed in the Humble Bee Room.

Pros:
Amazing homemade breakfast in bed!
Quirky fun bathrooms
Good WiFi
Cozy Bed
Selection of DVD's
2 free beers (Singha)
Homelike atmosphere
Friendly fellow guests...we made a friend!
Centrally located for ease of getting around
Nice list of places to do and things to see in Hua Hin

Cons:
Small room
No view from the Humble Bee
Barking dogs next door whenever we came and went
Glass enclosed bathrooms could be awkward for a couple that aren't at that "no boundaries" level in their relationship. We are married...not an issues for us!

Highly recommend the Bee & B to travelers of all types. You would be silly to pass this place up for a chain hotel. If you haven't stayed in a guest house you should definitely ease your way in with a wonderful place like this.

Room Tip: Opt for the step above the Humble Bee. Eat breakfast at the guesthouse...great cooks!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher-J-Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragen_owner, Owner at The Bee & B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hi Christopher,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly aim to give the "family feeling," which is what distinguishes staying at a bed and breakfast like ours, versus a traditional hotel.

The Humble Bee room is indeed our smallest room and does not have a view, so you may want to consider staying in either the Queen Bee or Honey Bee room next time. Both rooms are MUCH larger, have balconies, teak wood bathtub, etc.

As for the barking dogs, the good news is that the neighbor with the noisy dogs has moved out. :-)

Also, to anyone reading this review, I just wanted to clarify that the glass-enclosed bathrooms do have a curtain that can be closed to provide privacy if so desired. But our rooms were designed to be romantic, so many of our guests appreciate the design.

Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Hua Hin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

So this was a very different experience, We had booked a room for 2 nights but and were expecting some sort of "Hotel" like atmosphere, but what we got felt more like if a good friend gave us the keys to their beach home. We ended up staying the whole week. We had a very comfortable room, I think there are only 3-4 rooms, and the downstairs had a living room and a kitchen that was available to our disposal. There was even a small patio with a very nice Jacuzzi. It was very Private and Cozy and Homey. The breakfasts were great and when we didn't feel like eating out, we would cook dinner in the kitchen. It is located on the back of a very nice night market and about a 5-10 min walk away from the beach. If you want a place where it really does feel like your home try out the Bee & B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at the cozy Bee & B's for two nights with my dad.
This guesthouse is a family business, which you can feel in the relaxed atmosphere.
At our arrival we were greeted with wide and sincere smiles, and felt that we were really welcome.

The rooms are very beautiful, and the lady who runs the place is so helpful!
Any questions or requests that came to our mind she could answer, and she was always making sure we have everything we need.

The guesthouse is reasonably close to anything you need; a small night market, 7/11 and the beach. It was also quite pleasant to notice the quietness during nights.

I think this place would be the best for couples who are sharing a room, since it is easy to imagine a romantic evening in the jacuzzi and cute room.

.. But me and my dad also really enjoyed our stay, and would love to come back some day.
:)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We were 02 couples from India travelling to Hua Hin on a holiday, was lucky to come accross the website of beeandb, booked the Humble & Bumble bee rooms from 31 Dec 2012 to 02 Jan 2013.

The turn of the new year was excellent with a comfortable stay in beeandb. It was absolutely an experience of unique kind, it was just like staying in a house of your own in Hua Hin. The Humble & Bumble rooms are slightly small in size, however, the drawing room that is entirely for the living inmates of the guest house makes up for it, though I guess the Honeybee & Queenbee rooms are more spacious with a balcony.

In fact liked the city Hua Hin a lot, would love to go back to Hua Hin once again & of course Beeandb would be our first choice to checkin, beeandb is highly recommended....

Cheers
Nilanjan, Sharbani, Debadrita & Bilash

Room Tip: It would be advisible to book Queenbee / Honeybee over Bumblebee / Humblebee if they available & is as per your budget.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nilanjan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

This lovely little guest house is on a quiet street behind the grand hotel. The rooms are large and comfotable. And the beds are massive. It has a homely air about it and is a great retreat from the hussel and bussel of hua hin.
But the best part of this guest house is Em
She runs the house and is a delight. She is a gem . Trip advisor only lets you give 5 for service Em gets 10 in my book.
She just cant do enough for you and always with a smile . My family loved her
She made us feel so at home. Thanks Em
You made our holiday special.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews