We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are Thai people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dheva Mantra Resort
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Kanchanaburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I went there because of my house was flooded by mega water. This hotel has launched a promotion to help Thai peoples who have to evacuated. Thank you very much to help my family. I stay there about 1 weeks. Room are very nice, cozy and big.This hotel is located nearby the big river. All staffs are friendly and willing to service. This hotel is not too far from Bangkok, you may take 1.30-2 hour. You will absorb Thai's culture more when you stay here. It's very calm.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thanaphol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Dheva Mantra Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 229 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

We arrived to find the hotel much bigger than the usual accommodation around this area. Lots of parking lots available so no problems finding a lot here. Seems like a popular resort with companies organizing their offsite meetings etc. rooms are big but starting to look a little tired. Was quite disappointed when we went to the breakfast room at 10+am but was told that breakfast timing was over without giving us any alternative solutions. Would have appreciated if they could inform us during check in or maybe go the extra mile to offer an ala carte meal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crismomo180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed here during the Bangkok floods. The staff were so friendly and were very helpful. They had a great rate during the floods to help those in need which I found is fantastic to see that this hotel was not trying to 'make money' from those that had to be evacuated.

It is located right on the river which is beautiful and is peaceful out in the country away from the town centre. I recommend going into the town and hiring a motorbike for around 200 baht per day (you can't do this through the hotel - which is properly something they should look into) to get around as it cost just as much or if not more for taxis as it is a tourist area they have flat rates generally.

Great facilities with great buffet breakfast. Tey had a beautiful pool and gym! It is an absoutely stunning hotel and if we had not booked and paid for our wedding to be in Phuket in Jan we most likely would have the wedding here - absoutely amazing building.

My only thing would be for them to get better channels on the tv! The only English tv was Fashion tv and 3x news programs that wasn't American/Australian which I found weird... and there seemed to be more dutch and french entertainment programs. There should be at least one movie channel in English.

Overall HIGHLY recommend!

Room Tip: I would stay in the back builldings and level 2 or 3 so get enough sunlight! :)
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilike2travel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I like everything at here, and my bevy want come back here again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narisara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

A little hard to find but worth it...good shopping at the markets at the Bridge on the River Kwai

Room Tip: Stayed 2 nights and got the third night free with 2 breakfasts included
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogfre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
1.8 km away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
1,027 reviews
1.5 km away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
2.2 km away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#9 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
X2 River Kwai Resort
X2 River Kwai Resort
#5 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
104 reviews
2.2 km away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#11 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
225 reviews
2.8 km away
Thai Garden Inn
Thai Garden Inn
#6 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dheva Mantra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dheva Mantra Resort

Address: 9/99 Moo 3 | Tha Makham, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#3 Spa Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#5 Family Hotel in Kanchanaburi
Price Range: $93 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dheva Mantra Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dheva Mantra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dheva Mantra Resort And Spa
Dheva Mantra Hotel Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing