We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Supsangdao Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Supsangdao Resort
Ranked #66 of 306 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

They try hard, but it's a bit too far away from the action. Au Nang is 100bt taxi away, you are better staying closer to the beach in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonnyhotspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This delightful family-run resort is located in the hills behind Ao Nang (about 3-4kms from town near the snake show). There are only 9 bungalows set around a nice (but not very large) pool, and lovely tropical gardens. The resort seems to back onto a palm plantation which is very pleasant to see. The bungalows are large and extremely well-equipped, with comfortable beds, a lounge to sit on, fridge, TV/DVD player and a massive bathroom with a huge bath and separte walk-in shower and a large balcony. It was a very peaceful location with just a little building noise as some work was being done nearby (but I did not find it intrusive). The off-season price was only 1300B per night.
The owners were very hospitable and pleasant people- although limited english is spoken. They were willing to take us into town when required a lift, in their own songthaew. It is necessary to go into town for meals as they don't have a restaurant as such, but they do serve breakfast as part of the rate (and cook it to order). It was easier to get a local taxi back at night but it only cost a couple of dollars. You will also need to go into town to arrange tours as they don't do that at the resort. So this place is not for those who want to be close to the action as there is nothing within walking distance of interest to a tourist (no restaurants or shops except a 7/11down the road) except the snake farm nearby, but it didn't seem to be open. It is a lovely peaceful location and it is not really a problem to get into town and you certainly can't beat the price, in terms of value for money and lovely personal service. Note: credit cards are not accepted-cash only. Even though a muslim family runs the resort they don't mind if you drink alcohol is your room and even provide wine glassed.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as there are only 9 but away from the front where the road is would be best as yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

we (10 adults & 2 young children) stay at Sup Sangdao Resort in July 2011 and had an absolute blast! we booked 5 x bungalows and stayed here for 4 wonderfully relaxing nights. the resort is gorgeous, the individual bungalows are luxurious, beds super comfy, garden landscaping is beautiful and the food excellent. the resort does not have a proper restaurant but they do serve breakfast which is included in the rates. the best part about this resort is the owner, a local thai muslim family they were ever so nice and accommodating to all our needs and request. one evening after a long day out island hopping we didn't feel like going out for dinner so we asked if they could cook us a simple home cooked dinner, they didn't disappoint us with a very delicious meal. The owner's wife & sister in-law are excellent cooks and we thoroughly enjoyed our home-cooked meal. so naturally we ordered lunch and dinner for the next day as well which they happily did for us. we made full use of the free internet and the pool during our stay, and the hotel owners arranged a very cheap and professional thai massage in-call service for all of us too. thank you very much Jantana and family, we really had a wonderful time at your resort and we will come back again one day!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank FAI-TER-REL-BOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Was very lucky to come across this quite by accident but of wow, what a find! This is a BEAUTIFUL resort of 9 pool facing villa's a little out of the way of the main area in Ao Nang beach, but it was so lovely I could have gladly stayed there forever!

It's a family built and run hotel. The villa's are exquisite, very modern and stylish rooms with a walk in outdoor rain shower and the deepest bath tub I have ever seen! Set in gorgeous tropical gardens and with a delicious pool, which we had to ourselves most of the week.

I'm actually a bit apprehensive about giving it such a nice review as I would like to keep it my own little secret as it really was absoloutely stunning!

The family that run it are so friendly, adorable and helpful, despite limited english. We rented a motor scooter very cheaply from them and they gave us a lift into the main part of town on a night which was a nice gesture on their behalf. A tuk tuk back cost about 2 quid. So despite being a few kilometeres out of the action, it was much nicer than anywhere in Ao Nang itself and I can't wait to go back there!

Krabi is lovely and Sup Sangdao is a dream! : )

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

A small resort of 9 detached villas built and furnished to very high standard. Each villa has a walk in shower plus bath so take your pick. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Very well kept grounds and swimming pool, just the place to chill out away from the crowds. I have given this 5 star for location because 'away from the noise' is what we were looking for. If you need to be in the middle of it all then perhaps this is not for you, but having said that, the extremely friendly owners will drop you down to the beach both morning and evening and getting a taxi/tuk tuk back is no problem at all. Its a bit far to walk, maybe a mile or so, done it one night and took us 45mins. This is a small complex run by a family, all of which are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is adequate with eggs cooked to order. Internet access available with wifi or public computer in upstairs room of main building. This accommodation is excellent value for money even when adding in the additional cost of a couple of taxi rides each day.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCRUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
3.0 km away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#46 of 108 in Ao Nang
290 reviews
1.5 km away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
2.2 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rangsiman Resort
Rangsiman Resort
#76 of 306 in Krabi Town
15 reviews
0.1 km away
The Phu Beach Hotel
The Phu Beach Hotel
#9 of 306 in Krabi Town
89 reviews
1.1 km away
Baan Habeebee Resort
Baan Habeebee Resort
#9 of 108 in Ao Nang
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supsangdao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supsangdao Resort

Property: Supsangdao Resort
Address: 133 M 5 T Ao Nang | Muang Krabi, Krabi Town, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price range (per night): $38 - $98
Hotel Class:2 star — Supsangdao Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Supsangdao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supsangdao Resort Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing