We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
65
35
7
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
35
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patong beach complimentary water family mart on a daily basis budget hotel reception
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay at Tatum. The hotel is perfectly located on Patong Beach, value for money, clean and has all you need. Their service is what makes them excellent. Kanya and Eric were very welcoming, and Kanya helped us with our trips and renting a scooter - and it was great! We felt spoiled and appreciated all their warm smiles and help.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Wyn_Varkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

The location is just perfect 2 minutes from the beach, walking distance to the Bangla street. Rooms are comfortable and the sraff is more than friendly. Highly recommended. They give you beach towels, arrange all the excursions at cheaper prices...

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JelenaC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We stayed for one week with four friends. We got the connected rooms we had wished for, and everything worked very well. The rooms were clean, and cleaned regularly. The location was handy, as it was close to the beach, but still relatively calm. Wifi worked well, and the staff was very nice, helping us book some of our trips.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank persilj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

We were so happy to find this hotel in Patong. Close to the beach. Short walk. Maybe a minute or two but also behind the hotel is a short walk to the main road.

The room was a double room with air conditioning. It was immaculate. There were toiletries to freshen up if you (like us) binned everything to board the plane! Very comfortable room (404) and the price was excellent.

The owner Phil is English and was so friendly and on arrival gave us a book to help us decide about Thailand - being loaned anything in Thailand is a suprise. We were offered snorkels, beach towels.. nothing was a problem. Lots of friendly advice given.

The staff were super friendly also. They definitely went above the call of duty. An example of this.. we just walked through the reception and a lovely female member of staff spotted we had excursion leaflets and told us that they book trips there. This lady halved the price of a trip! Saving us 3500BT! In Thailand, saving money is very welcome when you're passing through different places and need to save!

The downstairs area is manned 24/7 so there is always a friendly face. The downstairs toilet is also immaculate. We played pool a few times and the area was cleaned constantly.

I really can't fault this hotel. We felt safe, relaxed and got advice on everything - freely given too.

Having read the negative reviews on here - they are so ridiculously petty, you have to laugh! If you have a problem this can be resolved whilst there easily. I have no doubt that Phil and any of his staff members (we came across three in our few nights there and all were lovely) would sort this to your satisfaction.

We left for the full moon party and wouldnt hesitate in staying there again.

Thanks - Caz and Kev

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This hotel is much closer to the beach than described in other reviews. It's only about a two minute walk. It's also conveniently located 10 minutes walking from Bangla Road. We didn't have to pay a tuk tuk to take us anywhere. It is situated on a side street, so it's not too loud, making the sleep quality good. All of the staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful in helping us navigate the neighborhood and even get around Phuket. Most of all, you pay a very low price for a hotel room. I stayed in guesthouses more expensive across the country of Thailand and had more space and a real hotel bed at this place. AND Phuket seems to be significantly more expensive than other provinces in the country. If you are on a budget, I absolutely recommend this place.

Room tip: We stayed in a double room and it was very spacious.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews