We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely not 4.5 stars ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
Ranked #146 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely not 4.5 stars ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We recently stayed for two consecutive weeks at about $400 per week through a coupon offer. The coupon said it was 4.5 stars ... it was more like 3 stars. But fur the price it was a relaxing holiday for our little family. Apart from the fact that our transfer from the airport didn't turn up and we discovered that there was no record of our two week booking with the Baan Yuree, they found us a room and we did receive our upgrade to a poolside room. The electronic card to our room didn't work and we locked ourselves out of the room more than once. The card wasn't repaired until about 10 days into our holiday. You are harassed by some pasty faced Pommies on a daily basis to attend a seminar that is for something that is 'definitely not time share'. We made it very clear we weren't interested and managed to get them to lose interest. The pool and swim up pool bar was a great novelty for us, especially our nine year old daughter. We had a few drinks and quite a few lunches in the pool. The pool, like most of the resort is a little run down - there was also quite a dirty black ring around the pool - I couldn't understand why this wasn't cleaned off during the pretty heavy maintenance that took place to keep the pool 'clean'.The food in the restaurant 'Oasis', I think, was OK at breakfast but quite good at dinner. You must try the Phuket Pineapple. The staff are very good, especially Mr Pong and some of the other locals. The second last thing

Room Tip: A poolside room on ground level was convenient and great for our daughter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Timatearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    149
    79
    30
    41
See reviews for
75
161
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

After reading numerous negative reviews before I left I was somewhat apprehensive about staying at the Baan Yuree Resort & Spa....however my experience at the resort was AMAZING and I cannot understand where these complaints have come from.
The staff were so friendly and always smiling. Helpful staff welcomed us to the Resort on Day 1 and continued to be of great assistance the entire 7 day stay.
The room was great and kept clean by friendly housekeeping daily. The beds are hard, however this was a consistent experience all through my travels over Thailand, Laos and Cambodia, so not a fault of the Resort.
The food was delicious and very well priced. Room service was a great option after a long day exploring nearby attractions. Breakfast was tasty and there was a good variety of options.
The pool is beautiful and well looked after by staff. The pool bar is staffed by exceptionally friendly characters who make it an even more relaxing and enjoyable experience.
The tours desk was SO helpful with booking our day trips. The lady who helped us was so polite and helpful, she even stayed after she was meant to finish to book us a tour for the next morning.
The courtesy shuttle is a great service provided by the resort and they are more than happy to make a second trip back if the first shuttle is full.
And as for the infamous hill....unless you're climbing the hill in the heat of the day with ALL your luggage after your 'taxi driver' drops you at the bottom....its really not THAT bad! Trust me! And a tuk tuk from the beach or shopping centre will only cost about 200 baht, really not that much if you can't make the walk up the hill.
I REALLY enjoyed my stay at Baan Yuree Resort and Spa and would DEFINITELY recommend it to others! :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Empem85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Reading the reviews from before we left to Phuket I was a bit worried about the accommodation. However, from the moment we arrived at the resort till when we were dropped off at the airport we were greeted with nothing less than polite, humble and friendly staff that strive to satisfy your needs and expectations while staying at Baan Yuree. The accommodation itself is filled with the essence of Thailand, letting you immense yourself in the country's rich background and culture. The rooms are spacious with comfortable furniture allowing you to relax after a long day out in the town. Although there are a few things that could be fixed in the room, once brought the attention of the staff they will happily endeavour to solve the problem for you ASAP. The hill leading to the resort is steep, but not impossible. There were many times where I walked up and down the hill in the morning for good exercise! There are also free shuttle services provided by the resort that pick you up from Patong Beach and Jungecylon Shopping Centre. If you require to go somewhere else, most of the time the drivers will take you there free of charge but will charge you minimum fees if it is out of their way.

This resort was definitely one of the highlights of our trip and will be sure to come back in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lemme01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I are checking out of the Baan Yuree Resort and Spa today after a fabulous weeks stay. I really cannot fault this hotel, the staff, the room, the food and the lovely pool area. I really am at a loss to understand the bad feedback some guests have given this resort. Yes it is on a hill, so what! Yes the breakfast is the same each morning, so what the important stuff is all in place for a wonderful stay. The rooms are clean and spacious and the view from our room over Patong and the beach, amazing. I will ertainly be back to this hotel and thoroughly recommend it. Thanks to Nieke on reception, aa lovely lady.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 5th or 6th floor, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sallygoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We came from holiday about 2 months ago and we still talk about is as we were overwhelmed with great time that we had. As number of people who read all this comments we were quite concerned about accommodation and Pathong but in turned to be so great that we are definitely coming back…
About accommodation…whatever I would say it wouldn’t be enough to say how kind and great all staff there was – even those annoying POMs were good. We were there with boy and a toddler and staff kindness just can’t be described. We had not problems with bills (we’ve been ordering food to our room on a daily base) or lost keys, when we needed extra bed we got it in no time, or any other question they would be looking to resolve this ASAP. Food at resort was great – breakfast was good and as we’ve at the end had to change the resort we seen that breakfast is the same everywhere. Restaurant at resort was also great and convenient as you would be able to order a meal at any time – quite convenient. Everyone is talking about that hill and yes hotel is placed on hill but we walked only when we wanted. Their transport was so good I can’t see why people are talking about it. Oh yes taking about transport that worked quite well too even at busiest time of the day as if the truck or bus gets full they would be back in 10 min….
Rooms were large and yes they should do more to get some of the things fixed but for us as a family most important thing was that they room gets cleaned well – and another big plus to room service. Room had a TV with enough programs and even we were at the far end of the complex we had an Internet connection ( this was also great….not super-fast but fast enough that managed to run some things remotely back here at Australia)
Yes it is true that not all staff speaks English but we had no problems to communicate and get our message across. If nothing give them some tip and all sorted. Dutch girl at the reception speaks fluent English if really needed but English was not a problem…if anyone think it is just go to France and then write a review….
Some people do complain about pool which was great but got bit dirty after some rain but we really didn’t travel all the way to Thailand to swim in a pool…
For almost two weeks that wen so quick we didn’t have much of the problems except one night when bunch of Ozi youngsters came drunk from town and made some noise but I wouldn’t blame hotel for “our” product malfunctioning….
So as this is just review of resort my final comment – great place to stay, family friendly staff…mark 9/10 – as they can be better with not much investment. Comparing with other places that we went in Australia and Europe this was VALUE for our $$$.
Advice, be friendly with them and these guys will return you this with 10 X more friendliness….
And would we come back again definitely Yes

Room Tip: not sure...what say here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Voja O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
6.7 km away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#23 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
1.9 km away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#82 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
16.7 km away
D Varee Mai Khao Beach
D Varee Mai Khao Beach
#85 of 95 in Thalang District
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#112 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.8 km away
PJ Patong Resortel
PJ Patong Resortel
#14 of 222 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
4.3 km away
Di Pantai Boutique Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yuree Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yuree Resort and Spa

Property: Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
Address: Petchakut Road, Patong Beach, A. Kathu | 12/1 Sirirat Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Patong
#60 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): $35 - $104
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Yuree Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa is a Contemporary-Thai Style phuket resort that is situated on a hill near the famous Patong Beach. The hotel is very well located being a few minutes from beaches and the center of Patong, yet quiet, peaceful & private. Situated on a hill , the phuket resort has a scenic Andaman sea view and Patong town view. Moreover, the area is in a beautiful natural setting and is also safe from any potential Tsunami. At Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa, all guests are treated as VIPs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Yuree Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yuree Resort And Hotel Patong
Baan Yuree Resort And Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing