We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$49
View deal
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Trip.com
US$32
View deal
Hotels.comUS$58
PricelineUS$46
TravelocityUS$58
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
275
242
104
46
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
242
104
46
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

I stayed in deluxe sea view jacuzzi room. Clean and spacious. Free coke, sprite and mineral water, very generous hotel. Friendly staff and helpful staff. Breakfast was average. Minimarts, money changer and massage are 5 mins walk away. Only set back, I stayed in 3rd floor sea view but was blocked by the trees. The staff told me to book the 4th floor. Next time, I will call and check before booking. Overall value for money for such a big room.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PadpnathanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natthanicha A, Manager at Homm Bliss Southbeach Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Greetings from The Bliss South Beach Patong,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, PadpnathanP. We're thrilled to read you enjoyed your time with us at The Bliss South Beach Patong! Our location is one of convenience while simultaneously providing guests with seclusion, truly the best of both worlds!
We sincerely hope to see you again, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Phuket.
Best Regards,
The Management
The Bliss South Beach Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

Husband insisted that I take a complete rest, away from the melbourne winter, so he whisked us off to Phuket (aren't i lucky?!)
The Bliss South beach is located about 1 km off the famous patong road on a quieter locale. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and staff superb.
Thank you Bliss!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sharminimelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natthanicha A, Manager at Homm Bliss Southbeach Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Dear Sharminimelbourne,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Glad that you appreciated our serene location that is still close to the restaurants and other activities the vibrant city offers. Also, I am proud to see the recognition of the service my enthusiastic team of young professionals give on a day to day basis to all our guests, and will certainly share your gracious feedback to them accordingly. We look forward to your next visit (next winter?), where hopefully again the personalized touches, as well as service levels rendered by the team, will ensure another relaxing and rewarding stay.

Best Regards,
The Management
The Bliss South Beach Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

i stayed here in one of the Jacuzzi Suites and it was brilliant. it was across the road from the beach and around 10min walk to Bangle Road. this was the ideal location as it wasent so noisy outside (compared to further down the road) but you can walk everywhere from here. the suite was beautiful with stunning views of the beach and it was heaven having a shower while looking at the beach. there are plenty of places to eat close by and staff were helpful. breakfast buffett was a vast range of different foods and also an omelette bar. one other thing that I loved about this place is that they provided you with bottles of water, coke and sprite for free in your fridge and they would regularly top this up.
I would defo visit again and this will be my go to place

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Hanan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natthanicha A, Manager at Homm Bliss Southbeach Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Dear Han30,

Thank you very much for staying at our resort during your holidays and for sharing your great feedback. We are really happy that you have found our Jacuzzi suite fronting the beautiful beachfront in Phuket, offering the Andaman Sea views to be awesome and your breakfast buffet really good.
Our location is really unbeatable and one of the reasons why our guests keep on coming back. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back personally to your “home” in Phuket in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management
The Bliss South Beach Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

Glad that we chose this hidden gem as it is at the corner of patong but still convenient to walk to main streets and Malls. Thus it is quiet at night.
Room is clean and big but old furnished.toilet and bathroom is clean as well. Housekeeping team is very friendly. I love the bed as it is orthopaedic but u may ask for extra mattress if you prefer soft bed. I had room on the forth floor and beach view is amazing!
Breakfast was fine and basic but tasty. More options for halal corner please. It is always the same. Naan and roti but roti always finished and waited Long for Top up.
Main concern is pool has too much chlorine that it hurts the eyes when you swim. They have 2 pools but we prefer the 2nd ones as it is vey private.
Definitely will choose the bliss again for its reputation.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank yuntravelogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natthanicha A, Manager at Homm Bliss Southbeach Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Dear Yuntravelogy,

It was a delight to read your 5-star review regarding your recent stay at The Bliss South Beach Patong and it was indeed a pleasure to learn that you had a fully enjoyable holiday. Being located right on the beautiful beachfront in Phuket yet still getting easy access to shops, bars and restaurants really make our hotel special and glad that you like it as much as we do. About the cleanliness, as a rule, our housekeeping department is extremely diligent in making sure that our guest rooms are absolutely clean and fresh and we are pleased that the cleanliness of your room was satisfactory and that you had a comfortable stay. For the inconvenience you experienced we will take note of it so it may not happen again in the future. Glad to read that you will be coming back for your next holiday and give us a second chance to serve you.

Best Regards,
The Management
The Bliss South Beach Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

Very cleam room.
Friendly and helpful staff
Very fast wifi (wifi can reach to the beach area, you can stream videos).
Breakfast is excellent, many varieties to choose from and the fruits are so fresh.
We try the seafood lunch, its perfect and very affordable.
2 pools at this hotel, very nice!
Just walking distance to gift shops and nights freshly cooked seafoods.
The best part is the sunset. ♥️♥️♥️

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natthanicha A, Manager at Homm Bliss Southbeach Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Greetings from The Bliss South Beach Patong,
Thank you for the glowing review Bernard! We are thrilled to read you enjoyed breakfasts at our sea-view restaurant. It offers a variety of Asian and Western-styled options including an omelet and bacon bar, dumplings, noodles, cold cuts and cheeses, and steamed fish. The spread is complemented by sights of the blue waves coasting onto the beach, and lush palm fronds.
We hope to welcome you back for many more sunsets in the future!
Best Regards,
The Management
The Bliss South Beach Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews