We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a dreadful hotel”
Review of APK Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
APK Resort
Ranked #335 of 413 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We stayed here recently and were very sorry. The photos on the web site made it look very nice, but when we arrived we soon realised that the truth was very different. The rooms are shabby and uncared for. The bathroom was dirty and we were given one towel each, there was no hand soap and no plug for the sink. The tea and coffee was a joke one satchet of coffee each. The staff were surly and unhelpful. To add insult to injury the cleaner took any small change that was left by the bed. Not a lot of money, but times by the number of rooms she was supplemnting her wage nicely.
Do not stay here.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lynn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2015

We had a beautiful room that was huge and very clean. We had a nice veranda and on the 5th floor. The breakfast was great in a lovely little restaurant next to the pool. We stayed in the older building and we were glad :) It had alot of character. The lift was a little slow and small and the pool shut a bit too early but it was really clean and a nice spot to sit. The hotel did not have our booking so make sure you print your booking details if you have booked online. We had to pay a TBH 3000 deposit which we were unaware of as we were not notified of this during our booking process and you could only access the internet in the main building lobby.
We were happy that it was a 10 min walk into the busy part of town as we wanted something relaxing.
There is a young man outside the hotel who is a driver - his name is Jacky and his prices are really good and his English is not too bad ( you can find him in the paddock next to the hotel).
There is a fantastic restaurant down the road about 5 mins called the Oyster restaurant ( they serve all kinds of food). The food was incredible, we ate there a few times over our stay, the seafood is very good and priced very well for phuket- well worth the visit.
Also down the road is a rasta bar with the friendliest staff and cold drinks. The prices are good and the owner will really look after you 

Room Tip: It is worth the upgrade to a deluxe room - it was really huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank katherine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Absolute rubbish, claimed we had not paid when we had, then out of 4 rooms all where filthy with no aircon and pool was empty, staff would not help and I advised them that I would put on trip advisor, in actually at front counter whilst typing now and response was we don't care

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steve2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

This is the worst hotel I have stayed. It is dirty, whole place is run down. The female reception when we checked in is very very unfriendly. The restaurant is only open for breakfast. It was noisy the whole night too, can't even have a good rest. Overall it is a very very bad hotel to stay. Please don't ever stay.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tleeming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

Was stay here for 3 days 2 night. Room was ok,with additional bed, no swimming pool available, front desk told me that the swimming pool under maintenance. Breakfast just nice but less option.
Not recommended to family travel since the location bit far from patong down towb.
Special thank you for Ms Karthee for her hospitality. .khop khun khurp. .

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Calvin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 km away
APK Resort & Spa
APK Resort & Spa
#266 of 331 in Patong
414 reviews
0.2 km away
The Three by APK
The Three by APK
#284 of 331 in Patong
81 reviews
2.5 km away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#301 of 331 in Patong
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Azure Phuket Hotel
Azure Phuket Hotel
#303 of 331 in Patong
7 reviews
0.8 km away
Wynn Chilli Salza Patong
Wynn Chilli Salza Patong
#223 of 331 in Patong
61 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#38 of 331 in Patong
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APK Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APK Resort

Address: 95 Rachapatanusom Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 413 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $30 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APK Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 98 comfortable rooms with high quality bedding. All our guest rooms are designed in modern style to ensure your comfortable stay. The resort caters many room types starting from Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Mini Suite (Jacuzzi room), Executive room and Family Connecting room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your APK Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apk Hotel Patong
APK Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing