We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“APK resort”
Review of APK Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
APK Resort
Ranked #340 of 421 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Very poor in cleaning . Staff miss behaviour .I don't advise it. Lenin not clean .breakfast buffet not good .very old bulding room furniture very in very bad condition .staff don't speak English at all

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank amool202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Tried ton tong restaurant for breakfast which for the record the WORST breakfast I have ever had.
The bacon was one half fat,the other half fat,it was that under cooked it was still alive on my plate.
So I asked to have bacon cooked & not over cooked, so the chef had a big problem with cooking my bacon more.
So I went into kitchen to over see my bacon being cooked and i wish I hadn't.
If this kitchen was in the uk it would be close down as this one should be.
Dirty floor,dirty walls,dirty cooker,dirty utensils,and a chef with a very dirty attitude.
The chef needs to go school lean to cook,but before you do that,lean how to clean your kitchen & treat
Your customers with respect


Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I dont know from where to start from the reception very unprofessional , the are rooms pathetic , no room service!!!! No breakfast good enough to eat !

The breakfast had bread butter where bread had lizard in it .....which was very gross

Room Tip: Never go this hotel back!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank parisheth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Poor approach to the hotel. Rooms are refurbished and clean but problems with AC and bathrooms and bad lighting. No hairdryer. Not very friendly staff (poor English at the front desk ). Ok breakfast. Only one slow moving lift and one bellboy. Pictures in the website do not reflect reality.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dilip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

stayed 3 night at the APK Resort & Spa. Firstly what was shown in the pictures on the website and what you get is totally the opposite. Of our family room had to be changed the next day due to bad smell from the air-cond unit. Breakfast for 3 days was the same thing which was badly done. Staff not very friendly i must say.
So just be cautious of what you choose....Our tour guide was good. He had suggest us to stay at the PJ Hotel opposite APK which according to him is much better.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank indy2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 km away
APK Resort & Spa
APK Resort & Spa
#284 of 334 in Patong
429 reviews
0.2 km away
The Three by APK
The Three by APK
#293 of 334 in Patong
92 reviews
0.1 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 334 in Patong
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#300 of 334 in Patong
91 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Planet Phuket Patong
Red Planet Phuket Patong
#35 of 334 in Patong
445 reviews
2.4 km away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APK Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APK Resort

Address: 95 Rachapatanusom Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $25 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APK Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 98 comfortable rooms with high quality bedding. All our guest rooms are designed in modern style to ensure your comfortable stay. The resort caters many room types starting from Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Mini Suite (Jacuzzi room), Executive room and Family Connecting room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your APK Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apk Hotel Patong
APK Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing