We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair stay”
Review of Limburi Hometel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Limburi Hometel
Ranked #195 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My stay was quite comfortable, and decided to extend 1 more night that time. The reception lady was friendly with good level of English. The room was large with quite complete amenities.

Good terrace on the 2nd floor for those who smoke and for watching people passing by. :)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard_Sembiring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Considering the area here this little place was very quiet in the room, we were out the back of the hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly, it's walking distance to everything you need, there are bigger hotels around the area but their prices are quite high, you just want to lay your head in this town and limburi is a good place to do that, no lifts and there are stairs, nice little lobby to hang in while your waiting to head out, felt safe there and a great bar opposite just to the left over looking the road for people watching.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The hotel has a great location for dining, shopping and partying. Not too far from the beach either.
I checked in in the evening, and was upgraded to a larger room (401). No elevator, but front desk guy carried my suitcase to the 4th (and top) floor.
Room was rather large. Fridge (with minibar, fair prices), flatscreen tv with intl channels, safe, and water boiler (but no coffee or tea!). Aircon.
Windows are high up under the ceiling, so no views. Quite noisy though.
Bed was kingsize, but uncomfortable, and duvet had no duvetcover. Pillows were even more uncomfortable.
Worst part was the horrible wifi signal, which was useless. Connection was so slow that I couldn't work (and yes, I was in town for business, not pleasure).

No toiletpaper in the bathroom, which I am sure they just forgot, but instead of bothering the rather clueless frontdesk guy, I just bought some at 7-eleven, when I was there anyway. The shower situation was kind of a joke, with two shower heads. One with cold water, the other with hot. See photo.

Can't recommend this place. I booked (and paid) for two nights, and intended to extend. But didn't...

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jens3000H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel very strategic and easy to find food because near to jungceylon mall and also near to bangla road, the room is big compare to the price its so worth it, the room got cleaned everyday and they change the towel and toileteries every single day, definitely will stay if i visit phuket again

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank irnifadrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel, I assume is quite new as few tuk-tuk and taxi drivers do not know where it is. The hotel is in great location, not too far from Bangla Road and Patong beach. We never had any problems with the noise coming from the street as we always had the windows shut. The room we had was big, as well as the bathroom. The only problem we had was there is no lift going up to the rooms so when we were checking out we had to ask for help for bringing our luggage down but there was only one lady receptionist who offered to carry our luggage but we insisted it was OK, we thought they had a porter to carry them for us so I ended up carrying my luggage down the stairs. Overall, it is a great hotel and for the price- it was a great deal.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Marian5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 km away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#153 of 338 in Patong
392 reviews
0.3 km away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#124 of 338 in Patong
104 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#114 of 338 in Patong
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#112 of 338 in Patong
67 reviews
0.4 km away
Sand Inn Phuket
Sand Inn Phuket
#221 of 338 in Patong
16 reviews
1 km away
The Ocean Patong Hotel
The Ocean Patong Hotel
#280 of 338 in Patong
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limburi Hometel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limburi Hometel

Address: 205-205/2 Rat Uthit 200 Pi Rd | Kratu Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $24 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limburi Hometel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every one of Limburi’s fifteen rooms are furnished and individually decorated to bring a sense of relaxation, comfort and freshness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Limburi Hometel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limburi Hometel Hotel Patong
Limburi Hometel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing