We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay in a safe friendly location”
Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B-Lay Tong Phuket
Ranked #60 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in a safe friendly location”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We recently in March stayed for 6 nights at the B Lay Tong Resort and found the hotel to be first class all the way. The staff could not be more friendly and the rooms and facilites were second to none. We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite which had a large outdoor jacuzzi overlooking the infinity edge pool and beach. they even offer daily replenished free mini bar.

The pool is open till 9pm which is great with the pool bar and the buffet breakfast is more than sufficent. There is also free WIFI which actually works!!! The beach is also directly in front of the hotel and costs $4AUD for a lounge chair, table and umbrella all day.

The only possible downfall for some is that it is around 15 min walk to Bangla rd or about $8AUD each way in a TUK TUK. we found this to be a positive though as it makes the resort not suitable for loud party goers and is mainly patroned by couples wanting a quiet romantic getaway. The food and drinks at the hotel are expensive by thailand prices however would still cost less than a basic restaurant at home and you get 5 star service. there are also less expensive options within easy reach. The spa is great but also expensive unless you get buy one get one free which is what we were offered during our stay. works out around $30 AUD each for a 90 minute professional massage.

All up a very professional and quality hotel right on the beach and within easy distance to the shops and nightlife.

Would also like to highly recommend our tour guide who also does airport transfers. Highly professional and english speaking with brand new luxury vehicle. His email address is panyak2009@live.com or he has his own web address ppkktourservice.com. Panya's help made our trip all that much enjoyable and he even waited for us for hours when we went shopping and had ice cold drinks and an air conditioned vehicle waiting when we were done. He's prices are also fantastic when compared to tour companies and for what you get he could easily charge double. We also liked the fact that we were supporting a local family offering great service rather than the cookie cutter tour groups that just shove you onto over crowded mini buses.

A highly

Room Tip: Grand deluxe rooms have a jaccuzzi on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phil136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    314
    130
    37
    31
See reviews for
121
544
75
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We recently stayed here - Feb 2012. This hotel is in a great location - close enough to all the action of Bangla road, shops and Restaurants however far enough away to be relaxing. Across the road is the beach with a variety of water sports, beach massage and beach bars. The hotel itself is excellent - the wet edge pool is fab & we spent many days relaxing beside it looking at the sea. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a couples package at the Spa and although it cost more than elsewhere it was well worth it - one of the best massages I have had and I have had many all over the world. Our room was lovely with a beautiful sea view & Jacuzzi on the balcony. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and was served in an air conditioned area overlooking the garden. The other food we had there was also good - only downside was the location lunch and dinner was served - this area lacked atmosphere and was a bit stuffy and warm with no outlook. This was only a minor thing however and overall this hotel is excellent - I would not hesitate to stay at the B-Lay Tong on my next trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in a grand deluxe room with sea view. we were in Cello wing on the 3rd floor and I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJMc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 March 2012

A very refreshing NEW style hotel. Service Excellent & Helpful staff. Room lovely with an upgrade with a Jacuzzi. Nice to see a clock in the room & free beverage inclusive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Rooms, pool, food & service were all great. Location is right across from the beach but a bit far from the action of Patong. Breakfast & other food are over priced.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsy_Fun_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
1.2 km away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 322 in Patong
720 reviews
0.2 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#30 of 322 in Patong
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.1 km away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#57 of 322 in Patong
101 reviews
0.1 km away
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket

Property: B-Lay Tong Phuket
Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#30 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): $50 - $393
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Four Elements colors scheme. It offers spectacular sunset views from its 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the resort's guest rooms and public areas, just 40 minutes south of Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing