We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Priceline
US$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Agoda.com
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Hotels.comUS$51
TravelocityUS$51
CheapTicketsUS$51
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
15
19
7
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
19
7
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

A small friendly boutique hotel located on a busy nanai road. a bit far from the beach and bangla road but there is tuk tuk or u can hire a scooter. walking distance about 30 min to the beach and patong city center. Excellent swimming pool. rooms are really funky and retro. Great cafe within the hotel. Very friendly staff and owners, they try really hard to do they best. room are cleaned daily!!!! I would definitively stay again :) P. S free internet!!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pumpkin1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2012

What a unique experience we had staying at this botique style hotel. The rooms were great, full of character, very quirky with each room having a personalized, individual style, yet they have all the modern conveniences in the room. The pool is nice and refreshing and the hammock adds fun.
The downsides are the location is not near the beach, but it's not noisy and there are plenty of small restaurants and bars near by. And also there isn't a lift, which is kind of tedious in the sweltering heat with bags and shopping etc. overall, we were a family of 5 and we all enjoyed our stay. The service is amazing and they go the extra mile to ensure that you are all happy. Plus, the coffee is delicious!!

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is a small hotel with a coffee shop. Breakfast was provided from a list of 5 options - good enough to fill up stomach...located in a peaceful location...have travel agents, restaurants and spas all around. even a 7 11 was 1 min walk away. far from bangla street but you get tuk tuk at 200 bhat (expensive)...nice swimming pool and clean rooms...not much to expect in terms of luxury but they don't charge also for that..

Overall a nice hotel if you are on a budget and want to just sleep in the hotel and roam around all day.

Room tip: There are 4-5 themes. See if they can give you a choice
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abhinavks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I recently stayed in the Chic room hotel with my partner. This is only meant to be a 3 star hotel but we were most impressed! the service is great, the staff are so friendly and lovely. The best service we received at any hotel on our trip.

The only down side is that there is no elevator, and although 4 flights of stairs isn't much, in the sweltering humidity it can be a bit over whelming.

Nice big spacious rooms and airconditioning. Free internet too!
we also had breakfast included which was fine, it was just eggs, toast, sausages, bacon and ham, but it was more than adequate. They have a cute little boutiquey cafe which is also the reception where they make fantastic real coffee. It's delicious!

it is only 10 minute walk from Junceylon shopping mall, but quite far from the beach, you might want to tuk tuk or taxi to beach. We weren't bothered by this as we were just doing shopping in Patong.

Room tip: if you have a disability ask in advance for a room on bottom floor
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloud9baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights and we love it. The rooms were big and comfortable (great decor). The pool is nice and clean although it doesn't get much sun during the day. The breakfast and coffee offered in the cafe were great. It was so nice to wake up with a good latte! The best part of this hotel was the staff. They were very helpful and friendly. This hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the beach and about 10 minutes to the main areas of Patong, but the hotel rents motorbikes for a good price so if you take advantage of this you won't notice the distance. Even without a motorbike there are plenty of restaurants nearby the hotel too.

Room tip: There's no lift at this hotel and even the ground floor is up a set of stairs. So, if mobility is an issue, this may not be the hotel for you.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews