We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Hotels.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Agoda.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
PricelineUS$30
TravelocityUS$43
Trip.comUS$40
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
15
19
7
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
19
7
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Amazing staff, very friendly. Great with the children. Only fault was no lift and we were on the 4th floor, no iron and coffee machine did not work- but minor faults and the fantastic staff made up for the small faults.
Would highly recommend and will definitely return one day.
Big thanks to the manager for making our stay fabulous!!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 274Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is the first time I have stayed on Nanai Road as it's quite far from the beach. The hotel is small but still has a pool with a jacuzzi which is quiet for most of the day, so nice for a relax on the sun beds followed by a dip to cool off.
The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. They will also carry your bags to your room - with all the steps, as there are a lot, was needed after a long flight.
Scooter hire is 200bht a day with a choice of scooters. Whereas this is slightly more expensive than some places, the quality and peace of mine was reassuring.
The hotel is about 15mins walk away from the main nightlife on Bangla Road and Soi Sansabai, but if your into sports, visit the Beach House bar with all the live Premier League matches, F1 and anything else you fancy. 2 mins by scooter or a 5-10min walk - also great Thai and European food.
Would I stay at Chic Hotel again? Absolutely, already planning my next visit.

Room tip: I stayed in a room on the second floor which is above pool level so no worries of being disturbed by others, and not so many steps to navigate after a night out.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NigelClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Chic Boutique is a great little hotel. My partner and I stayed there at the end of our trip and it was perfect - away from the nightlife, but we could still hire a scooter for 200B per day, which was suitable for us. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and there is a pool. We wanted somewhere where we could enjoy some time in the room as well, as we had previously spent time in Phuket and needed rest before a long haul flight. The coffee was good from the shop downstairs, we never got breakfast as it seemed a bit more expensive. We used the scooter to get dinner as there options around weren't that great.

The staff were helpful and there is a Mac available for use in Reception. We also had free wifi which reached the rooms.

I would recommend this property.

Room tip: Each room is different - if you are able and the hotel has enough vacant room perhaps you could ask to see them.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingcee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Nice decorated boutique hotel 15 minutes walk from the shoppingmall Jungceylon. Area around hotel is very busy for walking. Its not really a pleasant walk to the beach. The service from the staff is high level they are really very helpful and kind. The biggest problem is the noise in the night from some other guest. The walls are thin enough to listen to your neighbours conversation. Your room door will only close by slamming. Maybe we are to old for the nightlife from Patong beach. The most of the people come in the hotel late at night.
The free internet in the room is very good and fast also the breakfast is good. Great coffee. The beds are a little hard but you can ask for an extra soft layer.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradijsvogels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Breakfast was nice and cafe latte is exceptionally good ! Friendly staff and they were always around 24 hrs a day.Scooter hire available here 200 bht a day (very reasonable) Hotel is around 15-20 min walk to junceylong /bangla road vicinity away from the noise.Room cleaned daily.Aircon works great and always hot water for shower the pool is lovely.Nice flatscreen tv in room /fridge.You need to ask for the safe deposit box there is none in the room..Not sure what's going on there. Overall its very very good for the money spent!

If you want good food I suggest you try "The green mango" its a sweedish bar 200 yards right of the hotel up the road.They served good food and reasonable price compared to junceylong. They served sweedish liquor free of charge when they rang the bell at the bar. with a cheer of skol hahaha.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews