We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Hotels.comUS$51
CheapTicketsUS$51
TravelocityUS$51
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
15
19
7
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
19
7
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband, mother, friend and I are staying at Chic Boutique Hotel right now.
The rooms are beautifully designed, and the cafe downstairs is adorable.
We aren't really enjoying Phuket very much, but at least our hotel is lovely. And they have a nice pool as well. Highly recommend booking through Agoda for a good deal.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giselle1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I will keep this review short:

1. Very good looking rooms, I stayed in black & white room - I loved it. Concrete floor, modern design and sufficient comfort.

2. Amazing price! Definition of value for money.

3. Stuff is friendly, however not very good in English.

4. Location is not that central, quite far from the beach & main shopping mall - walking distance at least half an hour, renting a scooter is advisable, only 180 bhat a day - from the hotel.

5. Try to stay on the 2nd floor, we stayed on the 4th - there is no lift - it is a bit tough going up and down every time lol

6. On the pictures pool looks pretty good, but in reality it is pretty small :)

Room tip: I would advise to get 2nd floor rooms, it is hassle going up and down without a lift.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jokejulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The room is absolutely beautiful, spacious and clean. The pool downstairs is also clean and the environment as a whole is relaxing.

I was sick the first day staying there but I've never felt so much like home there. The bed is comfortable and having a huge plasma tv room helped a lot :) even the couch was comfortable. The toiletries given look nice and they even have room slippers.

Pros:
- spacious room
- comfortable bed
- clean toilet, good shower head
- huge tv
- comfortable couch
- clean pool
- really nice cafe downstairs
- a lot of food stalls along the road

Cons:
- have to walk up the stairs (I kind of struggled a bit on the when I was sick but it was okay)
- quite a distance from the mall and beach
- no electric kettle to boil water (it was a bit inconvenient)

Lastly, they have the most accommodating and friendly staffs there! They made us feel like super guests when we were there! :)

Room tip: Ask for a lower floor if you can't really climb much because they have flights and flights of staircases.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nkr28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed at chic room hotel for 4 nights in february 2012. the staff were very friendly and helpful. i loved the design of the lobby and the decors! the pool might be a little small but it was quite nice, we climbed all the way up to the roof on one of the days and saw the sunset. it was quite beautiful. it's walkable to patong beach, takes about 15 minutes roughly(in lady's speed). we took the tuk tuk back from there if it's late, and it cost 200 baht. sometimes the tuk tuk driver ask about 230 baht, you can ignore those. they provide free internet in the lobby which was useful as i used it to check-in my flight online before i left the hotel. the staff were very helpful, they booked the taxi for us to go to the airport. it costed 700 baht if i remembered correctly.
overall it was enjoyable and i would recommand this to everyone who goes to phuket if you travel on budget.

Room tip: just ask hotel staff to book taxi when you want to go to the airport instead of flagging one down on the street, the drivers ask alot more.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2012

First impressions of the Chic room Hotel was " how so cute " the reception/coffee shop is so cute, and clean an was really inviting. Your eyes are everywhere looking at all the trinkets and things. he staff were so welcoming and we had complimentry drinks on arrival. We were asked which themed room we would like and we opted for the 4 poster bedroom. Our room was pool side and 1st impression of the room was "wow". We just loved it here. the staff were great, really helpful and the we had such a comfortable stay in the hotel. It is a little further back than we thought it would be, but we hired a bike and even when we wanted a tuk tuk it was only 200bht where ever we went. It is only 15min walk down the the centre of patong, however it took us a couple of attempts before we found the correct route. One night walking back from bangla rd after a few drinks we got totally lost and it took us over an hour to find the right way, but over all it was outstanding and i would not hestitate to recomend it to anyone.

Room tip: As the hotel has no lift i would ask for a pool side or 1st floor room, there seemed to be alot of stairs and i would not like to have to climb them all in the heat. im sure any theme will be just as good a standard as another.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittycatBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews