We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
39
77
33
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
77
33
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Location is good. 5 minute walk from bangla road. There are so many restaurants and bar nearby. Rooms are good at that price. Clean rooms, good room service. Staff is good. Reception staff is helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bhumeet_sutar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2019

I stayed there for three nights.
the cheapest rooms are not nice.I made an upgrading but is a very old double room,clean but old.they are guest friendly.the breafast included is a joke,you cannot choose,only one egg 2 saussages 2 bread and marmalade,better to go to 7/11.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tentolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2019

We have been staying in Acca for our past 3 years trip to Phuket. Overall it's been acceptable with the price we paid for.

However, the service and attitude of the staff got terribly bad this time round. Long story cut short, these were the things happened....

1) The staff will not give you beach towel if you have not collected your room key, even you have registered all your passport & details with them.. which the previous two stays they did issue the towels once we registered

2) When we booked the room, it comes with balcony. However, when we checked in, no balcony as the staff stated that "YOU Must state your request clearly" ie. High floor, With balcony, thou they may not able to address your requests for you

3) the room conditions are bad..... Cracked toilet bowl, half wet toilet paper, faulty showerhead

4) Irresponsible working attitude - feedback on the faulty showerhead before we went for our dinner at 6pm... and when we came back at 1am, to our horror, the showerhead and the shower curtain were dismantled and left on the floor! Complained to the front desk and was told that they weren't not able to help as they couldn't get any technician or the manager at that time! No solutions provided.

5) Water supply not stable... on the 2nd day morning, the water supply in the hotel was not available..... Luckily managed to change our room to their "sister" company next door.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank minibik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2019

I stayed here years ago and left a review then which was positive.
They've since expanded into the next building also and I have noticed some staff can be a bit abrupt and borderline rude with how they talk with you while others are a bit better.
Anyway the rooms are much different in the new building to the ones I previously stayed at in the original building.
They are classic average 3 star rooms. Not great but fine for a nights stopover or something short.
The main reason I come back here with the average rooms, possibly feirce staff and other aforementioned issues (agoda bookings for example) is purely for the low price and good location a couple hundred metres from bangla road. Only that.
I always walk in and if they don't have a room then just go to one of the other million hotels in a 5km radius.
This recipe works for me. However if I were too look at some pretty overworked photos online and book a week here then arrive tired and have to deal with aforementioned tricks with agoda bookings and stay in these average rooms for much longer than a night or two then I would be much dissapointed.
It serves it's purpose and cuts out the need for a motorbike rental to get to Bangla at night but that's it for me.
Overall it's an average hotel with aging rooms and you want to maintain control by paying cash daily.
Room service seems to be available from an arab restaurant downstairs.
Motorbike parking on this soi (which is a private owned road) is not free and enforced ruthlessly by attendants patrolling the area.
There is a decent lift.
Guests are welcome but ID cards recorded or kept.

Room tip: Rooms at front will suffer from arab music all night
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nak_lang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

Supposed to check in at 3pm, we arrival hotel at 4pm room was not ready, After 30mins we checked in to the hotel, the staff was still fixing the basin in our room!! After fixed, the basin was not able to use. We don’t bother to make a complain due to the staffs are rude and not able to understand English. 24 hours bar opposite, very noisy till midnight and morning continue. We weren’t able to sleep well at all..Bad experience ever!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yennn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews