We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,150)
Filter reviews
4,150 results
Traveller rating
2,628
1,139
271
70
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,628
1,139
271
70
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busakorn wing kids club busakorn pool charm thai restaurant kids suite sam's steakhouse terrazzo restaurant across the road patong beach kids pool pool access villa main pool studio room the main hotel swim up bar mini mart dvd player
Filter
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 4,150 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Holiday Inn Resort in Phuket is conveniently located in Patong with excellent facilities. It is located right at Patong beach while it is a sanctuary of its own with five swimming pools on the premises. The Busakorn Wing is like a resort within resort. Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast is of excellent quality with selection of Asian and western food.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank manatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Manatch,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you rate us as the Best in Patong for our location , facilities and services.

Thank you for your visit and we hope you will return to Patong

Sincerely

Wolfgang Meusburger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We booked the family suite and our boys absolutely loved it that they have their own separate room (joined with a door to our room next door) themed in sea. The kids room have their own TV, DVD player and even XBOX 360.

Great range of food during breakfast which was included in our package. WiFi is included in the room and great coverage in the lobby and restaurant too.

Great pool and friendly staff. Location is just across the road from Patong beach.

Would go back again for our next trip to Phuket.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Daniel,

thank you very much for your great review and we are pleased to hear that you loved the family suites and its facilities and the friendliness of all team members, we hope you will return to Phuket and Patong beach in the near future.

Wolfgang Meusburger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Fabulous hotel, staff very helpful and friendly. Amenities excellent. Situated in great position. Rooms very comfortable, clean and very well serviced. Restaurants have great service, selection and quality.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the busakorn villas, very private, but a bit pricey, but worth it
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Joan J,

Thank you for your comments and your positive feedback and we are delighted that you rate us as fabulous and we hope that we can welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Wolfgang Meusburger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Recently visited Phuket and had a comfortable stay at the holiday inn resort at Patong beach. Once or twice had language issues with the staff but those got easily sorted. Resort is at a walkable distance from the shopping street and Bangla road with many eating joints in and around the resort.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank TravellerShikha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Travel Shika,

Thank you for your review of our resort and your positive comments.

Sorry to hear that you had language barrier issues with some our team members .

Most of our front line team members undergo english language classes to improve their skills.

Thank you for your feedback.

Wolfgang Meusburger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

i was there four days ago and its amazing ! pools , room service ,breakfast !! everything! keep it up! plus amazing day care service and free food for kids! its amazing!
if one has no kids then they should stay in resort villa wing which is busacon something .

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank mahnoor f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Dear Manoor,
thank you very much for rating us as the best resort in Patong and we hope you will return to the Holiiday Inn Resort
Sincerely
Wolfgang Meusburger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews