We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Agoda.com
US$54
View deal
Hotels.comUS$92
PricelineUS$103
Trip.comUS$87
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
965
204
56
36
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
965
204
56
36
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patong beach tuk tuk steep hill the hustle and bustle beautiful hotel free shuttle thai style our honeymoon spacious room bangla road pools phuket baht baan bathtub motorbike action
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I randomly booked this hotel when travelling through Thailand and it was a breathe of fresh air. Greeted with fresh orange juice and hot towels. The polite staff then escorted us and took our belongings to our room. The room was cheap for this standard of hospitality. The wifi was good and could be used anywhere. The room was quite big with a walk in bathtub and shower separate. We had a balcony that gave us a pool view and view of Patong beach as we were up in the hills. Roughly 300THB in a tuc tuc to Bangla Road/Patong Beach. The pool was lovely and clean. Food in the restaurant ok but prices were quite high for average food. My friend got sick while staying here and we had to stay an extra few nights. The hotel did what they could to ensure we had a pleasant stay in those few days. Would highly recommend for a couple or people looking to cool down and unwind for a few days while in Phuket.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DUBIRISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear "DUBIRISH",

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday destination and for the opportunity to serve you. Many thanks for all your beautiful comments about our staff and endorsements of our resort. We hope to welcome you back should your travel brings you back to Phuket.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Best regards,
Thipchalita Siritaveerat (Tina)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights in a sea view room.

Room:
The rooms are large by compared to standard rooms. The washroom had a separate shower area, toilet and a bath tub. The bathroom was very well equipped - it had a hair dryer, locker, bathrobes, umbrellas, slippers, toiletries, drinking water and shoe bags.

The air conditioning was good and solid. There is a TV which we didn't use. They also have a reasonably well stocked mini bar but prices are a bit high (expected).

The room had a big balcony overseeing the pool and the patong beach stretch from afar. The view was gorgeous at night and early morning.

Location:
The hotel is located on a hill at south end of Patong beach. The location is such that the hotel is peaceful and quiet throughout the day but not too far away from the hustle bustle. There is a 24 hours mini mart 100 metres away which is very convenient.

From the airport, a shared minivan should cost 250 THB per head. A dedicated taxi for yourself should be THB 800-1000 for the whole taxi.

Bangla street (the main area of Patong) is about 20-25 mins on foot and 5-7 mins by cab. The cab costs THB 200 for 2 people (hotel and outside rate is the same).

I suggest you walk it from the hotel as the main Patong beach isn't very far, you will enjoy the various cafes, bars along the way and you will save money.

On your way back, I suggest you take a cab as it is a very steep climb the hill. The cab cost is not more than THB 200 for 2 people.

Hotel itself:
I thought the hotel was fantastic. The pool was clean, the water was slightly warm due to the sun and the staff was extremely friendly. There was never an issue with running hot water, the room service was good and the free wifi worked well. The restaurant is good but I thought it was slightly expensive. While the staff was very courteous and polite, I wish they had more knowledge of things to do around the area (but this is a very small downside).

Overall:
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxed holiday in a clean and conveniently located hotel. For those who love relaxing by the pool, this is a great hotel. I imagine this being ideal for families, couples, group tours and business.

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank PawanGupta1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear "PawanGupta1388",

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday destination and for the opportunity to serve you. Many thanks for all your beautiful comments about our staff and endorsements of our resort. We hope to welcome you back should your travel brings you back to Phuket.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Best regards,
Thipchalita Siritaveerat (Tina)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights at this cute place - nice rooms and a great pool!
A bit far out and up the hill but that was just right for us.
Breakfast was great and the pancakes...close to heaven!
Staff super friendly but not very knowledgeable when it comes to recommendation outside the hotel.
A cool beach called paradise beach is not far away.
Very good value for money - thumbs up!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlexBeijing80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear "AlexBeijing80",

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday destination and for the opportunity to serve you. Many thanks for all your beautiful comments about our staff and endorsements of our resort. We hope to welcome you back should your travel brings you back to Phuket.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Best regards,
Thipchalita Siritaveerat (Tina)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights from 12 Aug- 14 Aug 2016.
I had emailed Maria with regards to the special occasion and replies were mostly prompt and professional. We had to pay for an upgrade which was a bummer as we had hoped for a complimentary upgrade in view of a special occasion. BYD was also unable to accommodate our request for a early check-in despite. So we decided to have lunch at RICE, their only dining option. Food was not too bad, def pricey. And we found a stone in my beef. I do expect to pay that much for food that had a stone. Our waitress cant remember her name but she speaks good English and immediately apologized and gave us a fruit platter as a form of service recovery.
Maria had an excellent smile and nothing can give a warmer welcome that a warm sincere smile. She also gave us a room orientation with a grand welcome. This is exactly how I wanted my partner to feel, like he was the most important person.
This is indeed a small boutique hotel of 21 rooms. We were told to be in presidential suite, the only in BYD. It rained alot so the patio was of no use to us. There was another room with 2 single beds for in-room massage that we never used as well. There was so many massage options in the city.

Best thing about the room was view we woke up to - the shore, but we were so far away. We spent 1 night in the Indochine, and though both properties are significantly far from the heart of patong, we must say Indochine was much better.

It was a shame that the presidential suite did not have a water hose in the toliet. The room could use more lighting. The floors creaked. The bath and bathtub could use some revamp. The bed was very comfortable. The TV never worked. I called reception, noone came after 1 hour. We went down and were told that nothing can be done. But it would have been basic courtesy to at least call to let us know that nothing could be done. We wasted our time waiting instead of heading out for dinner earlier.
My partner called reception for an adaptor and spoke to a guy called M who shouldn't be working in hospitality at all. He was rude and cold, and told my partner to come down to the desk and talk to him if we had any problems. We concluded that there was no room service after a certain time only to be assured by Pitakk the next day upon check-out that, that was not the case.

We were also given the option of having our complimentary breakfast in the room which was great.

Pitak was warm and friendly, and very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank SwaT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear "SwaT01",

Thank you for your review. We sincerely regret that your experience was not entirely satisfactory. We are indeed aware of the need to continually upgrade our services and facilities.

We understand that you have originally booked a Deluxe Pool Access room and made a request for a complimentary upgrade and an early check in. In the event that the resort is in its high occupancy, we cannot guarantee all requests, however options are provided for your convenience. In your case, i believe that our colleague has gotten in touch with you prior to arrival to upgrade to our Pool Suites for a guaranteed sea view room. We are happy to note that you were given The Presidential Suite which is the biggest and has the best view among all the rooms at Baan Yin Dee.

Meanwhile ,we are very happy to note your approval of the other aspects of your stay such as the view and services offered by some of our staff, thank you very much for mentioning these in your review. We certainly hope that you'll choose to stay with us again as we are confident that we are able to provide you a far better and more satisfying stay.We wish you pleasant journeys.

Best regards,
Thipchalita Siritaveerat (Tina)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful, clean and quiet near pool access. Nice restaurant especially breakfast was delicious and super fresh. Would be back again for sure.

Room tip: Room near pool access, good sea view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piyanuch2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BaanYinDeeBoutique, General Manager at Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear "piyanuch2518",

Greetings from Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday destination and for the opportunity to serve you. Many thanks for all your beautiful comments about our staff and endorsements of our resort. We hope to welcome you back should your travel brings you back to Phuket.

Should you plan to visit us again, please allow us arrange the booking for you, some special offers are available for our returning guests. You may contact us at reservations@baanyindee.com.

Best regards,
Thipchalita Siritaveerat (Tina)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews