We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice restaurant with impeccable service”
Review of Rim Talay

Rim Talay
Ranked #5 of 789 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$30
Description: Casual yet elegant, Rim Talay restaurant is caressed by sea breezes and looks out over the glittering waters of Patong bay. Serving both an international buffet and an à la carte menu of delicious western and Thai food, this Phuket restaurant ensures that no one in the family will be lacking for choice.
Restaurant details
Description: Casual yet elegant, Rim Talay restaurant is caressed by sea breezes and looks out over the glittering waters of Patong bay. Serving both an international buffet and an à la carte menu of delicious western and Thai food, this Phuket restaurant ensures that no one in the family will be lacking for choice.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We had a very nice diner with the Saturday night buffet. The food is amazing, well-cooked. The atmosphere is beautiful with a gorgeous view of the bay of Patong beach. I recommend for a good time in Phuket. Thank you for this moment.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank coumba2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipaporn_ACP, Owner at Rim Talay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear coumba2017,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience at our restaurant.



With kind regards,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2021

I was amazed at the level of quality that was given. It was five star service. Very kind workers. Attractive view and employees. Kind. Gentle. Hard working. Attentive. Helpful and the food was amazing. The best in thailand. Not kidding. Amazing. I would eat here every day. Prices are great!!!

Khun Chris

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank christopherhM7670PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent breakfast, the waitress are kind and friendly. The buffet is rich and varied. And the view is wonderful.
We will com again for sure.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank noacohen2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Me & my wife we had the pleasure to enjoy our honeymoon at Amari Phuket for 2 weeks! We had our breakfast included so we would like to share our FABULOUS experience! They have a great buffet selection in order to satisfy every taste! Location is perfect, but the staff is the one that make you feel in Paradise! Thanks to Yumei, Da, Mook, Sara, Pui and all the kitcken staff for making our experience FANTASTIC!!! Cheers !

Date of visit: July 2021
2  Thank 551cipriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We went there to have seafood dinner .I found that they used fresh and good quality ingredient, however I think the taste was quite bland.

Great ambience. Great place to spend time with your loved ones

Staffs are amazing,friendly and attention to detail. We were well taken care by them(K.Namcha and K. Nut)

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 694pattrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipaporn_ACP, Owner at Rim Talay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear 694pattrap,


Thank you very much for your review and your compliments towards our team members and the feedback of the food taste which will be addressed with our Chef.

It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience at our restaurant.



With kind regards,


Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rim Talay also viewed

 

Been to Rim Talay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.