We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner, view & service”
Review of Rim Talay

Rim Talay
Ranked #5 of 793 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$29
Description: Casual yet elegant, Rim Talay restaurant is caressed by sea breezes and looks out over the glittering waters of Patong bay. Serving both an international buffet and an à la carte menu of delicious western and Thai food, this Phuket restaurant ensures that no one in the family will be lacking for choice.
Restaurant details
Description: Casual yet elegant, Rim Talay restaurant is caressed by sea breezes and looks out over the glittering waters of Patong bay. Serving both an international buffet and an à la carte menu of delicious western and Thai food, this Phuket restaurant ensures that no one in the family will be lacking for choice.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

Had the seafood platter—an absolute steal of a promotion during covid with fresh seafood, sides and the lot. Really gorgeous location right by the water with a stunning view of the sunset. Really lovely staff & service as well. Definitely a must visit! Will be back again for the breakfast with such a nice location.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank hannahbL6105KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2021

Very good breakfast at reasonable price.
Verey friendly staff and very helpful.
Buffet had many varieties and a live egg.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank noys800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amari Phuket, Amari Phuket Team at Rim Talay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you so much for your kind compliments. It is always a pleasure for us to know that our team, our facilities and services provided at Amari Phuket were up to your expectations and satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Amari Phuket. Once again, thank you for choosing our resort and with warm regards from the Amari Phuket team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

We stayed at the Amari for 2 weeks, and ohh, the breakfast!!! We were blessed to make friends with most all the morning staff. They made every morning special for us. They always greeted us by name and the warmest of smiles, remembered our coffee orders and ensured our meal & experience was the very best. And their coffee was awesome, btw! The staff - Yumei, Da, Pla, Yok, Pui, Sara, Apple & Ice (and others I'm probably missing) became like family to us. We were so sad to say goodbye to them, but hope our paths will cross again in the future.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dtraub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

Very good breakfast at reasonable price.
Friendly staff and very helpful. Buffet had many varieties and a live egg and noodle station.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank reboks91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

We ate a seafood platter and it was so nice. We don't eat seafood often so they really took the time to explain how you eat things and what sauce is nice with it. The view on the sea is amazing en the staff is so friendly. We would recommend coming here. We had a lovely time!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Sightsee62134760812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Rim Talay also viewed

 

Been to Rim Talay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.