We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast by the beach”
Review of Rim Talay

Rim Talay
Ranked #5 of 788 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$30
Description: Casual yet elegant, Rim Talay restaurant is caressed by sea breezes and looks out over the glittering waters of Patong bay. Serving both an international buffet and an à la carte menu of delicious western and Thai food, this Phuket restaurant ensures that no one in the family will be lacking for choice.
Restaurant details
Description: Casual yet elegant, Rim Talay restaurant is caressed by sea breezes and looks out over the glittering waters of Patong bay. Serving both an international buffet and an à la carte menu of delicious western and Thai food, this Phuket restaurant ensures that no one in the family will be lacking for choice.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Several visits here and never disappointed with service, varieties and food quality. Recommend to come this time as its not that busy. Perfect stay I would say!!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank P7012DH_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fried basil with beef is yummy. The restaurant located next to the beach, good ambiance, fresh air. I should have tried more dishes next time

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank KaewPierrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amari Phuket, Amari Phuket Team at Rim Talay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KaewPierrz,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and your compliments towards our restaurant. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience. Once again, thank you for choosing our restaurant.

Warm regards,
Amari Phuket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean
Take care
Good Air
Good View
Relax
delicious food
Easy to travel
In here very goooooooooood

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank nanc960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great breakfast amazing staff. A very nice place to spend the day. We were here for the gym, pool and buffet

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank kritsadan2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm co-leading a group of 27 people, and it can be difficult to find restaurants that can accommodate a group of our size. I made a reservation at Rim Talay and am so glad that I did. From the moment we walked down the steps into the dining area, the staff was welcoming and the view was amazing. There are a range of prices, but you can find high-quality dishes at very good values. For example, they have a Phuket sampler for 500 B where you choose 3 out of 8 local dishes. Many of the reviews talk about the breakfast/brunch, so I wasn't sure if the same standards would be held for dinner, but all my expectations were exceeded. There's even a little wooden couples' swing off to the side to watch the sunset over the Andaman Sea. Our best dining experience in Thailand so far!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aslanseyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Rim Talay also viewed

 

Been to Rim Talay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.