We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rim Talay lay lay lay”
Review of Rim Talay

Rim Talay
Ranked #5 of 792 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$29
Description: Casual yet elegant, Rim Talay restaurant is caressed by sea breezes and looks out over the glittering waters of Patong bay. Serving both an international buffet and an à la carte menu of delicious western and Thai food, this Phuket restaurant ensures that no one in the family will be lacking for choice.
Restaurant details
Description: Casual yet elegant, Rim Talay restaurant is caressed by sea breezes and looks out over the glittering waters of Patong bay. Serving both an international buffet and an à la carte menu of delicious western and Thai food, this Phuket restaurant ensures that no one in the family will be lacking for choice.
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

Wow! The restaurant is literally on the beach front and gives an awesome view of Patong beach. Catching it during sunset will blow your mind. The staff were super warm and very friendly. The food exceptionally delicious. Yes it's a bit pricey from outside the hotel, but I have no complaints with the quality and presentation. I highly recommend getting to the Happy Hour too. The drinks kept coming. The atmosphere is really great for the most part. There's the pool area to relax with a drink or two few feet away. A good surround sound system with relaxing sounds that could reach on the deck tables at normal levels would be awesome as an improvement. Seems the music was only confined to the restaurant inside sitting area. Overall 4.9 stars from me. Special thanks to Michel the general manager, Maman, Da and others who made my stay a great one! I hope beach and pool parties will return soon when I return. Would be awesome at the Amari!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank bravelionnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Rim Talay serves the best breakfast buffet with a stylish mix of American and Thai foods. Their dinner and dessert options are very limited but good also. The outdoor setting is better than the indoor as the restaurant is right by the water and you can hear the waves as you enjoy your meal. There is the best view you can ever get with surrounding mountains and Patong beach view. Really friendly staff that help you find the perfect meal. Highly recommend, especially for breakfast brunch or romantic dinner.

Also the staff is the friendliest you will ever meet. DA helped me get all that I needed as well as the other staff. Truly wonderful service you’ll receive. The room service option is alright but takes time. Happy hour is there with a buy 1 get 1 offer. Definitely worth the try.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank ashleytariro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

Hello. This hotel is quite perfekt. The staffs are so nice and the Service is brilliant. The viel and the Rooms have oceanview. We really enjoied our time here. You have 2 Pools, kids area, Fitnesscenter, activities and more.

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank Lars_Blume
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021 via mobile

very nice view and quite if you want relaxing helpful staff specially in rim talay restaurant all the staff excellent and friendly highly recommend to reserve in this hotel

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank ali a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

Very good restaurant with beautiful view, nice food and very good people taking care of everything.
I really recommend this place if you are in Phuket Patong Beach. You will enjoy it!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Thierry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Rim Talay also viewed

 

Been to Rim Talay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.