We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #31 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Room on back wing and there was building going on but not annoying at all. The pool area was beautiful and most days there was only a few people there. Poolside service was great. Room was bigger than a lot of other hotels we have stayed in. The staff even smuggled two of us up in the service elevator when a whole group of rude men were pushing and shoving to get in the lift before us. We actually booked this hotel on a mystery package and were thrilled.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumResort, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Janice M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
Your appreciation will be shared with our team members, which will be of great encouragement, as we continue to strive towards service levels which our guests will come away with positive impressions.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back soon

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 136 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Phuket is always a good choice to have a relax trip.
The hotel located in the centre of Phuket, 5-mins walk to walking street, 10-mins to Patong Beach.
Hotel had two wings and you might access two swimming pools. Room was spacious. Cleaning needed to be improved.
Adjacent to the shopping complex which was very convenient to shop and eat outside the hotel.
Gym room was in a good size and you could see the pool view.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumResort, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Jason P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
Your appreciation will be shared with our team members, which will be of great encouragement, as we continue to strive towards service levels which our guests will come away with positive impressions.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back soon

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Service is terrible. Waiters pay more attention to people of certain nationalities and others get left to wait for ages.

This is not how the service should be. Waiters should be circulating and making sure everyone has a drink and is attended to instead of specific groups only.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Giveshnee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumResort, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Giveshnee N,

We appreciate your effort in highlighting your recent stay experience. This has enabled us an opportunity to revalue and make improvements to the respective areas highlighted including some of our systems and processes. Please allow us to reassure you that where appropriate, the necessary actions are being taken to address with the necessary changes to improve on our service delivery.

We have shared your disappointing experience with our service team leaders and ensured that they are aware of how the team’s action have impacted your stay with us. Such actions are definitely discouraged and this will not be taken lightly. The staff concerned have been briefed and counselled with re-training at various levels. Please accept our sincere apologies. We appreciate your kind understanding and thank you for your support.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We book the room couple of months ago from the "nice peaceful pool" pictures considered that would be great for the holidays. It's turn out we got the room that face to Bangla road. SUPER LOUD!!! Every single songs that go on you will heard them all. We can't change the room because it full. We can't even get some sleep. If you think you can get over easy good luck with that. Staff was nice. Location is good. Room do need renovation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patsanan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumResort, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Patsanan J,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We value your comments and concerns. The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Patong’s activities and we regret that the entertainment across the hotel had caused discomfort during your stay with us. We are currently in process of a maintenance program to improve the overall quality of our rooms…

Best regards,
management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Staff friendly but rooms dated and dirty. Mold inside sink and shower. Booked a hotel with beautiful pool and quiet location, got a hotel next to Bangla road not even the same building or even the same pool. So close to the nightclubs it feels like you are there still at 1am. I'm on the 5th floor and no joke it sounds like we are at the club. Pulsating non stop bass there is zero chance of a good night sleep in these rooms. Not quiet or peaceful what so ever. Super disappointed. Hard to recommend a hotel that doesn't clearly tell you that you will not be using the pool you saw or have the comfort and quiet you expect. Chinese tourist have taken over the lobby in this hotel as well. 11pm they are still sleeping in EVERY chair or couch in the lobby with their luggage. Smoking cigarettes everywhere around property. VERY LOUD rooms, very chaotic lobby, not really what you visit the beach for. Seems Patong is overrun with unsavories these days so we are looking forward to getting out of here. We hope to find a bright spot and the only thing keeping this at a 3 star review is the staff was nice. Location sucks for peace. I wish I could record actually how loud it is inside our room with two doors closed. Horrible.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumResort, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Nicholas D,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We value your comments and concerns. The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Patong’s activities and we regret that the entertainment across the hotel had caused discomfort during your stay with us. We are currently in process of a maintenance program to improve the overall quality of our rooms…

Best regards,
management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 338 in Patong
1,691 reviews
0.5 km away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#37 of 338 in Patong
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 338 in Patong
1,783 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.8 km away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 338 in Patong
3,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#19 Spa Hotel in Patong
#23 Family Hotel in Patong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $132 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing