We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
7
14
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
14
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

Located a short walk up a rather steep hill from the hustle and bustle of Kata Beach is a lovely little hotel. Our room was basic, but perfectly serviceable for a few nights stay. Unfortunately, our traveling companion's room was below basic (mildew in shower...which your feet are in when sitting on the toilet). They do have a nice little pool overlooking the rocks below and the beach to the right. The restaurant is manned by the same ladies who run the front desk so that waiting to check out became an issue.

Other than a cup of tea in the am, we chose to eat on the beach, so we can't comment on the quality of food.

On a positive note, we had to deal with a stolen passport and the staff went out of their way to be helpful.

Some cosmetic updates and a little more attention to cleanliness could make this a true gem in southern Phuket, Thailand.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knitterlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We booked this place for the views and were not disappointed. The pool was amazing, very clean. It is a very quiet place, even with the construction going on on the other side of the hill. We weren't bothered by a short walk to the beach, it is literally no more than 100 meters. The room had strange smell when we first walked in and the lady told us we would get used to it in 5 minutes. It took slightly longer than 5 minutes, but we did get used to it:) The bed was hard, however, we liked it and found it comfortable. The bathroom was clean. Service was very good, staff very polite. Would definitely stayed there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We just stayed 5 nights here, it is simple and older but very very nice. It is cheaper accommodation so you pay for what you get however the rooms are clean the linen is changed every day and the room cleaned. There is free wi fi and the views are honestly amazing. It is close to cheap food and the beach is perfect for our 2 daughters to surf. It is vey quiet for sleeping and the staff our very very helpful. The pool was nice but made my blond daughters hair go green! Ok for washing the sand off and cooling down after the beach. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We were booked to stay here for 6 nights (June), we arrived 7 of us and got our room keys from a very shabby reception area after a long walk up the hill.

Each of the 4 rooms was as bad as each other. Firstly it was the smell that hit you as the door opened, then you saw the state of the room, I must admit they did try to clean it but its so old and run down it did not help much. There was mould growing on the roof so it was sagging down. The bed lined was all soiled and the floor covering was coming away for the ground underneath.
The view was amazing looking over the cliffs to the beach but that was it.

The pool had not been cleaned in a long time and did not look safe to swim in. It was a shame as we were all looking forward to our stay here.

We all checked out and the staff did not at all seem surprised and offered to call us a cab.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

we stayed at kata delight last year for 5 night. the room was big and quite clean, with an amazing view on katabeach. the staff is friendly and kind and the price is low. the hotel is located on top of the hill but only 10 minutes away from the beach.
the only flaw is that the hotel would need some renovation: it has probably seen better days!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank for_fun75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews