We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE NAI HARN(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsuri Phuket(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navatara Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya Nui Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveller rating
982
336
101
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
336
101
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showersavoury restaurantprime pool villainfinity poolcoral islanddeluxe villasea view villabuggy serviceour honeymoonlow tidegolf buggymain restaurantindividual villasthe hotel managerkids clubbeach frontbusy road
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Vijitt Resort Villas 21st April till 1st May in. Prime pool villa
First impressions of the reort was that it was quite a way out of town but having booked it as a chilling Holliday , didn't mind this at first, but by the end we were a bit tired of getting taxis every where even though they had free shuttle service
( only during the day not at night) resort taxi is available but is more than you would pay for a tuktuk or an outside service
350 baths single or 700 return for local drops but they were very punctual and a lot safer. The villa it self no 67 was great , plenty of room , great views of the sea and a very refreshing pool, having read reviews stating this was not a 5 star resort We would tend to agree but with a little upgrading and some decorating it could be! All the villas are set in pretty tranquil scenery and although on steep hills , this didn't detract from what turned out to be a great stay here. The staff and I mean all of them were great, from the moment we set foot on the resort till the time we left, were so friendly and helpfull and made me and my family feel welcome ,in short perfect pools , great villas. good food, adequate beach with beautifull settings so if you want a special Holliday you should consider this reort and we would love to return in the future

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The Vijitt Resort is an amazing place with very beautiful, thought traditional Villas. If you would like to have a few nights of peace and relaxation, this is a place for you. All staff members are fantastic (everyone acknowledges you =] ). My partner and I loved our cute little Villa with the high ceilings and the outdoor shower! Very unique place, would 1000% go there again.

Room Tip: Sea view or Beach Front Villa - definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I loved the Vijitt Resort, staying 3 nights in a rural style yet luxurious villa. We woke to the sounds of birds chirping and in the evenings you heard the crickets' chorus.Bring aeroguard spray though for evening walks because of mozzies. Not a big deal considering the villas are amidst flora and fauna. We walked through beautifully landscaped gardens with tropical fruit trees, some with labels and brief description, which was like a walk through a botanical garden. The villa was stunning but our mattress hard so we requested it changed which the staff did right away. The spa treatments were very very good and the staff very attentive to your needs. Even if the resort is a bit secluded with little shopping and nightlife in the vicinity, there are free daily shuttles to Patong, Central Festival Shopping Centre and a free boat ride to Coral Island and back. The staff are so welcoming and friendly. The infinity pool is huge and the views of the Andaman coast and islands are amazing. The daily breakfast buffet is very good with a large spread. This has to be one of the best stays we've had and recommend it to everyone who wants to spoil themselves a little.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raenath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Another stunning resort, prime pool villa had loads of space and of course our own plunge pool!!
I had a bad leg on the trip so walking up the hill was rather a struggle.

The staff are so sweet and friendly but the was rather strong language barriers sometimes and it meant we couldn't quite communicate what we wanted.

Beach was stunning. We spent 5 nights here and the rest of our trip staying with a friend but would have been happy to spend the whole holiday here, we upgraded to the prime pool villa as we felt the difference in price between the base level room and this one was not much of a jump and you get so much more.

Room Tip: Prime pool villa
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsL296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great villas . Main pool lovely dark tiles so naturally looking. Sun loungers most uncomfortable I have ever sat on something the resort must change to be truly 5* . We stayed in villa 50 one of 3 two bed villas wil own infinity pool. Beautiful vista from this villa and some shade in the pool in the afternoon alway good with kids. Food in the savoury restaurant very good and varied but only one menu that doesn't change much. That said it was varied and plenty of choice for kids and adults. We went to baan vijitt one might but wouldn't rave about it. One thing you need to know about Phuket Take plenty of insect repellent it does work but you need to cover yourself in it. Wifi is available in restaurants but rooms only hard wired. Not many English people in this resort mainly Japanese and few Australians so staff have trouble understanding English which is fine until you really need something. This is a hilly resort so if you have trouble walking hills it's not the place for you but you can request golf cart although often a wait for one. If I had to sum up this place I would say great accommodation but lacking on service aspects you would expect ie slow to get drinks. Room cleaning happening at 4 pm and once 6:30 so letting in all the midges. I've been to better resorts and for the money we paid I expected more. Maybe we were spoilt from our time in Dubai and Maldives. Overall don't write this place off but I'm sure there are cheaper options.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kidsintow_placestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews