We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We booked Vijitt without any hesitation, it stood out to us as it was luxurious and h
Everyone stayed in a private villa. When we arrived we were blown away, the lobby was beautiful, staff were so friendly and smiled all the time, although their English isn't perfect it's good enough. The villa was beautiful and much bigger than imagined, clean and luxurious and very private. The outdoor shower was my favourite with its bamboo wall.
The food in the restaurant is pricier than most places but still worth it I enjoyed all my meals there. The breakfast has a huge selection, from croissants, pastries, fresh fruit, English breakfast, omelette, waffles, soup.....so much to chose from.
The facilities were wonderful, I loved the decor of the whole place, the only slight negative is that the sun beds are a little uncomfortable and could do with a good cushion. But that is it! We have stayed in some lovely hotels but this is the only one that's would say will stick with me forever and I would recommend it to everyone. It's a little isolated but that's what we wanted we got mopeds and tuk tuks which are not expensive to get around and we managed to see almost everything!
Worth taking a walk on the beach to the left to friendship beach resort for dinner! So much to say but I've got to go.....absolutely amazing I wish I was still there!

Room Tip: Ask to have a room near the swimming pool/ restaurant as the rest are a bit of a walk up the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 770 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Vijitt Resort Villas 21st April till 1st May in. Prime pool villa
First impressions of the reort was that it was quite a way out of town but having booked it as a chilling Holliday , didn't mind this at first, but by the end we were a bit tired of getting taxis every where even though they had free shuttle service
( only during the day not at night) resort taxi is available but is more than you would pay for a tuktuk or an outside service
350 baths single or 700 return for local drops but they were very punctual and a lot safer. The villa it self no 67 was great , plenty of room , great views of the sea and a very refreshing pool, having read reviews stating this was not a 5 star resort We would tend to agree but with a little upgrading and some decorating it could be! All the villas are set in pretty tranquil scenery and although on steep hills , this didn't detract from what turned out to be a great stay here. The staff and I mean all of them were great, from the moment we set foot on the resort till the time we left, were so friendly and helpfull and made me and my family feel welcome ,in short perfect pools , great villas. good food, adequate beach with beautifull settings so if you want a special Holliday you should consider this reort and we would love to return in the future

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The Vijitt Resort is an amazing place with very beautiful, thought traditional Villas. If you would like to have a few nights of peace and relaxation, this is a place for you. All staff members are fantastic (everyone acknowledges you =] ). My partner and I loved our cute little Villa with the high ceilings and the outdoor shower! Very unique place, would 1000% go there again.

Room Tip: Sea view or Beach Front Villa - definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I loved the Vijitt Resort, staying 3 nights in a rural style yet luxurious villa. We woke to the sounds of birds chirping and in the evenings you heard the crickets' chorus.Bring aeroguard spray though for evening walks because of mozzies. Not a big deal considering the villas are amidst flora and fauna. We walked through beautifully landscaped gardens with tropical fruit trees, some with labels and brief description, which was like a walk through a botanical garden. The villa was stunning but our mattress hard so we requested it changed which the staff did right away. The spa treatments were very very good and the staff very attentive to your needs. Even if the resort is a bit secluded with little shopping and nightlife in the vicinity, there are free daily shuttles to Patong, Central Festival Shopping Centre and a free boat ride to Coral Island and back. The staff are so welcoming and friendly. The infinity pool is huge and the views of the Andaman coast and islands are amazing. The daily breakfast buffet is very good with a large spread. This has to be one of the best stays we've had and recommend it to everyone who wants to spoil themselves a little.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raenath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Another stunning resort, prime pool villa had loads of space and of course our own plunge pool!!
I had a bad leg on the trip so walking up the hill was rather a struggle.

The staff are so sweet and friendly but the was rather strong language barriers sometimes and it meant we couldn't quite communicate what we wanted.

Beach was stunning. We spent 5 nights here and the rest of our trip staying with a friend but would have been happy to spend the whole holiday here, we upgraded to the prime pool villa as we felt the difference in price between the base level room and this one was not much of a jump and you get so much more.

Room Tip: Prime pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsL296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
40.6 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
40.8 km away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
8 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
23.5 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
950 reviews
25.8 km away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vijitt Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: $175 - $826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing