We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Trip.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
21
19
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
19
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Great local service and kind people. The food is divine. Great pool and right on the beach. We spent New years eve here, with only Thai locals, no tourists, which was great! The hotel owners were so great to us, giving us free bubbly, including us in their new years traditions... We were planning to stay 2 nights, but stayed 5 because the place was so relaxing!

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leentjiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Booked online, found the Hotel easily on the Friday afternoon. Expected to go into the town or across to the islands BUT the hotel was so nice and quiet during our stay we never went out till we left on the Sunday afternoon (even got a late checkout). Staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant, room and view were just right (could do with Tea & Coffee facilities in the room though). Pool and surrounding area was great, they even clean up the beach area around the hotel at least twice a day. Sorry to be leaving Thailand shortly as this 'little gem' is only a short drive from Bangkok.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canniffe_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2011

we stayed here in early to mid january, between the NYE and the lunar NY... place was quiet other people/families started showing up by friday night.. im just not a kid person so having toddlers and kids running around is kinda annoying... but not a knock on the hotel... clean attentative staff... beach was a little dirty but thats just cause we're at the bend in the beach... (floatsam has a tendency to collect there) restaurant is great doing both anglo/thai cuisine... which is important since theres not much around... one thing was the lack of english speaking help... bit of a pain communicating but hey if thats the worst of it it aint so bad... would deff come back!

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flix333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Nice and modern with a great pool, interesting design, good value and staff that is really trying. However, their English is not good and they frequently misinterpreted what we wanted. Hard to say if language or inability was the reason for their sometimes less-than-average service.

The location is ok if you just want to stay in the hotel, enjoy the pool and use the beach right outside. For other things it's a bit "off track" with a few kilometers to the nearest town and not a whole lot to do in the close vicinity. However, it is quite easy to hop on a minibus/car to get around.

The thai food in the restaurant is generally better than the western dishes.

They do not have their own spa/massage but can arrange for good massage staff coming to the hotel if you pre-book. We got some of the best thai massage so far this way... :)

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amocswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2009

This is our second trip to Bari Lamai. The hotel has always been what we are looking for and definitely the best hotel in Rayong. This trip my friends and I were there about 2 weeks ago for 2 nights. The hotel meet our needs in many aspects.

First of all, the hospitality of the staffs. Their faces' full with smile and tried to remember our name. They're helpful in giving out attraction information. The food there was also good with reasonable price (fresh seafood!). The location is great, right on the beach (every room is beachfront!). Although the weather in May is hot in Thailand, where the hotel is situated, they never run out of wind even during the afternoon. The room is very clean, spacious, and comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel and will come back here again and agin...

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiktango
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews