We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
PricelineUS$88
eDreamsUS$83
Agoda.comUS$88
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
21
19
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
19
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Been here during songkran festival. Lovely decoration and architecture. The outdoor swimming pool is so great like we can see the sea view. Not crowded. U can find ya peaceful moment. The food is so called Thai taste, spicyyyy, we like it.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Pailin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Our stay at Bari Lami was nice and relaxed. The hotel itself is not very big and has a nice comfortable feel to it. We had a ground floor room with a big verandah and direct access to the pool. We woke up everyday to a great view of the sea. The room was large and had 2 levels and our toddler loved it. He also loved the swimming pool which was kind of layered for different depths. The staff was very nice and helpful. However, the beach is not clean so no swimming in the sea. The breakfast buffet was okay - not a lavish spread but alright. Wish they had fresh cooked hot eggs though instead of the pre-cooked ones. All in all a good comfortable stay.

Room tip: The ground floor rooms just after the pool ends are great. They have a private verandah, access to the pool plus privacy (you wont have people in the pool able to look into your room).
Date of stay: December 2011
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank sanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Great local service and kind people. The food is divine. Great pool and right on the beach. We spent New years eve here, with only Thai locals, no tourists, which was great! The hotel owners were so great to us, giving us free bubbly, including us in their new years traditions... We were planning to stay 2 nights, but stayed 5 because the place was so relaxing!

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leentjiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Booked online, found the Hotel easily on the Friday afternoon. Expected to go into the town or across to the islands BUT the hotel was so nice and quiet during our stay we never went out till we left on the Sunday afternoon (even got a late checkout). Staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant, room and view were just right (could do with Tea & Coffee facilities in the room though). Pool and surrounding area was great, they even clean up the beach area around the hotel at least twice a day. Sorry to be leaving Thailand shortly as this 'little gem' is only a short drive from Bangkok.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canniffe_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2011

we stayed here in early to mid january, between the NYE and the lunar NY... place was quiet other people/families started showing up by friday night.. im just not a kid person so having toddlers and kids running around is kinda annoying... but not a knock on the hotel... clean attentative staff... beach was a little dirty but thats just cause we're at the bend in the beach... (floatsam has a tendency to collect there) restaurant is great doing both anglo/thai cuisine... which is important since theres not much around... one thing was the lack of english speaking help... bit of a pain communicating but hey if thats the worst of it it aint so bad... would deff come back!

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flix333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews