We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
21
19
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
19
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this resort for a short break away from Bangkok. The style of the resort is pretty unique with bamboo around the outside of the buildings. The resort has a wonderful position at the end of Lamai beach

The rooms are spacious and well maintained - the undecorated concrete might not be to everyone's taste but it does add to the style of the place. Breakfasts are tasty with a nice range of cooked food and fresh fruit. Other meals are really good too. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. They helped us to find a driver to take us around to some of the local attractions.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank L0mbard0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This resort the location on the Laem Mae Phim Beach. We was stayed this resort on last weekend and we got the room on second floor it very nice view when you look to the sea. Decorations in the room it properly and have facilities are completely. This resort total 18 rooms that will make you feel calmly because not too many guest. All staff good service mind and fast to action when we requested service from them. Resort not far from the beac you can walk bust sea not clear we not recommend to play the sea.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tonj798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Visited this resort during March 2018. It was sunny, sandy beach with a relaxing freshwater swimming pool just infront of the hotel room. Number of rooms are limited and getting a ground fllor accomodation is great.
Sea beach allows a long walk and at the end of left side of the beach there stands one little park with stone statue. The beach way path is full of amazing sea shells and approachable during low tide.

Room tip: Better to find ground floor accomodation away from main lobby, easy to approach swimming pool
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Approximately 2.5h drive from Bangkok airport, it is a serene place to just chill and relax. With just 18.rooms available, you can be sure it is not overcrowded. The resort welcomes pet dogs so do take note if you are not comfortable with dogs running around.

For those bringing your pets, there are wild dogs running freely on the beach so do take care when lettig your dogs roam free.

The room is cosy, clean and comfortable. We got a ground floor unit. Simply step out of your balcony and you are greeted by the waves and a lovely sunset. The room can sleep up to 3 adults comfortably. Those with young children, I figure it can fit 2 adults and 2 kids. Bathroom is clean and of a comfortable size though the water temperature can be erratic but that's kind of expected of a resort in this area.

The pool is pretty small, more for kids to waddle and play. Deck chairs are limited but I had no problem getting one everyday. The resort gets filled over the weekend with locals.

For food, simply walk a short distance out and there are local stalls selling fresh seafood which you can buy and have it cooked for you at a nomial price. 7-11 is also a short 15mins walk away.

If you want some quiet time away from the hustle and bustle of city life, this is the place to consider.

Feeling bored, drive to the pier, board a short ferry ride to Ko Samet for a day's tour of the island.

All in all, it was the ideal break for me.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cml77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We had the stuffed squid, garden vegetables and fied rice with crab....absolutely delicious...would keep coming back if it wasnt so expensive....an unnecessary 17% surcharge is placed on all food and drinks.

I have been visited mae phim for the 4th time now and this restaurant has the best food within the district....beautiful surroundings.

Great spot for sunset view.

Would give it 5 stars if it wasnt so pricey by thai standards.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews