We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
21
19
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
19
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Nice and modern with a great pool, interesting design, good value and staff that is really trying. However, their English is not good and they frequently misinterpreted what we wanted. Hard to say if language or inability was the reason for their sometimes less-than-average service.

The location is ok if you just want to stay in the hotel, enjoy the pool and use the beach right outside. For other things it's a bit "off track" with a few kilometers to the nearest town and not a whole lot to do in the close vicinity. However, it is quite easy to hop on a minibus/car to get around.

The thai food in the restaurant is generally better than the western dishes.

They do not have their own spa/massage but can arrange for good massage staff coming to the hotel if you pre-book. We got some of the best thai massage so far this way... :)

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amocswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2009

This is our second trip to Bari Lamai. The hotel has always been what we are looking for and definitely the best hotel in Rayong. This trip my friends and I were there about 2 weeks ago for 2 nights. The hotel meet our needs in many aspects.

First of all, the hospitality of the staffs. Their faces' full with smile and tried to remember our name. They're helpful in giving out attraction information. The food there was also good with reasonable price (fresh seafood!). The location is great, right on the beach (every room is beachfront!). Although the weather in May is hot in Thailand, where the hotel is situated, they never run out of wind even during the afternoon. The room is very clean, spacious, and comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel and will come back here again and agin...

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiktango
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2009

Hotel is nice. Hip. Clean. Interesting layout. We stayed in early January. Weather was great. However we will NEVER go back. The beaches were strewn with huge amounts of trash (although the hotel cleaned up their area) so it was dangerous to walk! I have never seen it so bad anywhere! Also the noise was horrible: These big "party busses" would park nearby and their music would shake the building. Then there is an annoying boat ride that is loud! A real tragedy: Nice hotel, nice staff, good food but awful environment.

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews