We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Priceline
US$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Agoda.com
US$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Hotels.comUS$17
Booking.comUS$19
FindHotelUS$17
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
6
8
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
8
8
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2019

Based on a good amount of reviews, I decided to book this hotel for one night. On entering into the compound from Adulyadej Road, I saw that the facade of the hotel looks new and inviting. The layout of the lobby is simple with a sitting area on one side and an open gym on the other end. The checking in counter and lifts are in the middle.

Checking in was a breeze with a 100 THB deposit. The assigned room on the 4th floor is spacious and looks new for a 3-star hotel. Full height cabinet, safe, flat-screen TV, soft bed & pillows, bedside table, shower set and etc. work fine and provided an ambient of comfortability upon the first impression.

Water pressure is good and hot water seems manageable although sometimes not so hot; at this period of the month, the weather in Udon is still cold. Drainage for the shower was clogged and water can be flooded easily. Other than the drainage issue, everything works well.

Breakfast doesn't have many varieties - just a simple mixture of Thai and some western menu. Nothing much to mentioned but was adequate for starting a day.

Service staffs are cordial and checking out was also a breeze. Just return the card key and getting back my deposit - is this simple!.

Given an opportunity to be in Udon again, Thanburi Hotel would certainly be in my list of hotel choice and I would recommend this hotel for good.

Room tip: Rooms on high floors are always a better choice.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StormSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

I stayed here recently for 3 nights and had a great time. The room was beautiful, large flat screen TV, comfortable bed, room to store clothes, large mirror and amazing hot water showers! The towels made my showers even better!

Tip: Put your bathroom floor mat outside the bathroom to avoid it getting all wet. Yes your floor will get wet after you shower but the floor tile material seems to be quick drying

Staff are amazing and what makes this hotel so nice. Everyone including front desk, manager, maids, breakfast staff are lovely. I didnt know how to work my AC at first and the man (I think was the manager) came up right away. The AC is like western AC and something I have never seen in Thailand before. Impressive!

Breakfast which is in an outdoor atmosphere was enjoyable, eggs, toast, asian food, cornflakes, fruit, coffee and tea. They work so hard clearing tables, all the dishes, and put so much love into making breakfast nice. Yes it is simple but everyone is so friendly and hardworking. They even have a little water area with big fish swimming and nice little landscape.

Central Plaza Shopping Mall is about a 10 minute walk away through the back entrance. 30 minute walk away you will find McDonalds, Burger King and Villa Market. Yes they even have Dr Pepper and your imported needs! (Just ask someone for directions but I walked there in 30 minutes)

Within walking distance to the hotel is 7-11, lots of restaurants and food. Maybe you will even find Mr. Mango man selling fresh mangos!

The hotel arranged the taxi for me back to airport and it cost 200 baht. Lovely taxi driver too.

Oh and the maids- they are some of the fastest maids around and excellent cleaning skills! They also have a lot of car parking space and wheelchair elevator. Like some of the other reviews, the hallway action can be noisy but it only lasts a few moments. Its easy to overlook it when the hotel staff are as nice as they are!

Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This is the second time I have stayed at the Thanburi Hotel. Price is reasonable. Décor is modern. Clean and well kept facility. Breakfast choices are good--they even will cook eggs to order. Staff are friendly and helpful. Both times I have stayed in the Standard King Room, which is a good size and would be comfortable for two. There's a small desk area that is perfect for working on my laptop, some table and shelf areas for backs and an open closet to hang clothes. About a 10 minute walk to the Central shopping mall, and maybe 20 minute walk to the UD Night Market. All in all a good place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

It is a very new hotel located near UD town. Room is very good and clean. Very convenient for parking lot. Breakfast is good. Check in was very quick. Staff are very friendly. It is good for what we paid. Will come back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AMZ85-traveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is still new. The quality of bed sheet and linens are still fresh. Good location. Just behind Central Plaza. AC is very good. The breakfast is ok with the price we paid. The water pressure in the toilet runs very slow. But it is ok. To conclude, we had a good stay. We can recommend this hotel. By the way, the parking lot is big enough.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kettima_Teyvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews