We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Booking.comUS$60
TravelocityUS$64
FindHotelUS$47
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
42
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful design beautiful hotel luxury hotel reasonable price sleep furniture gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with a real wow…. Both in reception and our room.

Lovely big stylish bedroom with great design and plush furnishings…. All for less than the price of a Travelodge on a bypass in an unfashionable UK town!

Shower fabulous and air-con strong

Friendly and helpful service.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2021

This is definitely the best luxury hotel in Udon Thani so far. The building is modern and well designed the interiors. The first floor has a very comfortable lounge area where you will be welcomed with a complimentary soft drink .
The room is flawless in all its aspects, the details of design in the furnitures and lights, the variety of high quality amenities and the super comfortable bed in the center of the room.
The included breakfast is spectacular in terms of quality and quantity, especially the free "A la Carte" selections from the Menu (which I recommend you try the eggs benedict), the only thing below my expectations is the poor variety of sweets and jams since they only have strawberry jam and the classic chocolate brownie.
The reason why I don't give 5 stars is because of the Gym/Swimming Pool area. Honestly, I think the swimming pool area is too small, it rather looks like a big jacuzzi, as well as the gym, very small. Furthermore being not covered, the swimming pool is not advisable during the hot morning hours. The Spa is the only area I haven't tried so I won't be able to tell you about it.
Overall, an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank diegabis86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

We stay here for 2 nights ib the standard king bed room. The hotel design is beautiful everything looks new and clean.
Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
Bed is comfortable, we have a very good sleep. Location wise is a bit off center butwe travel by car so easy for us to drive around. Carpark is good. And you can walk for local street foods in the evening.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cindy_Sineepun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Everything is perfect!! The hotel room is very clean, modern design and make me feel very relax. The breakfast is also good. Value for money!
Hotel staff members are very friendly, speak good English. I am 100% satisfied with my stay and strongly recommend to everyone who has a chance to Udon Tani.
You can have local food as there are many restaurants nearby.
とても良いホテルで、誰にでもお勧めできます。この値段でこのレベルのホテルに泊まれるなんでびっくりです。ぜひおすすめ。

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TomokoY133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnie Upakarn, Sales at De Princess Hotel Udon Thani, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear TomokoY133

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at De Princess Hotel Udon Thani.

Many thanks for posting such a wonderfully positive review of your stay with us. As always we are delighted when we make such a wonderful impact. Our staff are appreciate your comment about their great service.

Please reach out to us if ever you or your family or friends are planning another trip to Udon Thani. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

ありがとうございます

Best Regards,

DP Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Hotel is newly built , very clean and ,cosy. It’s Design is simple and lovely . All services provided include private tour, car booking, room services as well as the front desk are excellent.

All staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is perfect especially Thai noodles .

Only 10 mins walk to UD town which you find many restaurants . It is much worth going UD Town in evening as it is a quite huge night bazaar.

Highly recommended the hotel is your first choice in Udon Thani.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MandyC2632
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deprincesshotel, Manager at De Princess Hotel Udon Thani, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Dear MandyC2632,

Thank you for staying at De Princess Hotel Udon Thani on your recent visit to Udonthani.

Your compliments are well received with much appreciation. This is so delightful to learn that you were thoroughly enjoyed in all aspects with us.

Thank you for your patronage and we very much looking forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
DP Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews