We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$32
View deal
Priceline
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Etrip
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Hotels.comUS$32
Booking.comUS$31
Trip.comUS$33
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
27
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
10
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel,
very nice and quiet hotel in udon thani.
The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is good.
It is not the best road, it is the ""red district"". But I truly recommend this hotel.
We had airport transfer with the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salomé C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the8hotel, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at The 8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed 1 night with family, and here is my review on this hotel.
The location is excellent, right in the centre on the city. We arrived br car, and were assisted with parking by very helpful staff. The check in process was perfect, with staff having a good knowledge of English. The room we had was very good, exceptionally clean, and well stocked mini bar. The bed was comfortable, but pillows very bulky, not my preferred choice. Good fast WiFi, but logs you out very quickly. Great bathroom, with rain shower, but the water was not exceptionally hot.
As for the breakfast I think a few improvements need to be made, we had an early one, and I don’t think the staff were ready for a busy time at 6.30am.

Overall it was a nice hotel, but next time I visit Udon, it would not be my first choice.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LimomanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the8hotel, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at The 8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued.We would regret to hear that you had a bad experience, we had already sent our staff and recheck and fix for all of problems. However, we appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and things were as good as expected. All front desk staff and security guards are super nice and very helpful but the breakfast team should have more service mind. Rooms are new, clean, and comfy. All amenities are provided. Location is good as the hotel is in the center of the city.

Will return for sure if I visit Udon Thani again. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Pampamauu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the8hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The 8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Thank you for your good review. First of all, we're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We're appreciated that you're happy to get nice experiences here. In the other hand, you're admired our hotel and services. However, we will resolve improve everything to serve the best thing for our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next holiday. Thank you again for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

WOW!! So glad they recently built and opened this new boutique hotel. Every little touch is PERFECT! Airport pickup was on time and flawless. Friendly reception staff and seamless checkin process. Clean room and EXTREMELY comfortable bedding and linens. Breakfast was outstanding with the finest fresh ingredients and spices and wonderful service. Will definitely stay here again!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Johnny_Vegas007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the8hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The 8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. We appreciate that you're happy to get nice experiences here. In the other hand, you're admired our staff services and the room. However, we will improve everything to serve the best thing for our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next holiday. Thank you again for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

This is a new hotel the bed and pillows were comfortable, the shower was strong, there was a comfortable couch in the room and the wifi was fast. I had breakfast, it was a nice restaurant and they have an awesome coffee machine that made drinks I never even heard of. Nice stay close to everything.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Humbletraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the8hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The 8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Thank you for your great review and admiring us. We would be appreciated to serve you our services and we will improve everything to be better in the future to give the convenience to our guests next time. So, we're looking forward to welcoming you here on your next vacation. Thank you for your visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews