We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Priceline
US$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Agoda.com
US$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Hotels.comUS$28
Booking.comUS$23
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
17
16
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
16
11
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

What can I say. it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. It is rated 3 stars but it looks and feels more like 5 stars hotel. The staff are friendly. very spacious clean rooms. Excellent breakfast and the Maitre D of the restaurant couldn't do enough for us.
The Big C shopping center is 5 minutes walk away. Such a friendly place, it was a pleasure to stay there. if in Udon Thani again I will definitely stay there.

Room tip: try to get a room over looking the swimming pool.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamiN392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Pros: Large rooms, good price, quiet, relaxing
Cons: Only BigC shop nearby
Location: Car or tuk-tuk taxi need to get to city-centre

Stayed 30-Apr-2017 for 4 nights in 3nd floor deluxe double rooms with breakfast. Our group stayed in 3 rooms. We changed from room 3029 as it had ants embedded in the window frame.

4th time I am staying here (previous stays Aug-2016, Oct-2016 and Mar-2017)

Avoid the ground floor as we got bitten by mosquitoes every night.

A huge hotel with spacious bedrooms. During my earlier stays I hardly saw other guests and breakfasts were cold buffets with a hot-dish to order e.g. fried rice etc, but no second helpings of hot food. They always had a dedicated chef for the eggs.
On their busier days, with conferences, the buffet will also include a selection of hot Thai and English dishes.
Recent stays I have seen more guests and the hot breakfast dishes are on the buffet more often.

The rooms now have mini bars, previously they did not.
Sheets are changed daily for existing guests.

They have a children's paddling pool and a bigger adjoining pool.
The big pool is usually quiet until 5pm when the local kids and parents pay to use it as well.

The hotel also has a small kids playroom with plenty of toys.

There's a BigC 7-mins walk away, but you need to cross a busy road.
We phoned for tuk-tuk taxi's to take us into the town for 100-150Baht each way. There is a huge, very popular Mongolian restaurant 5-mins drive - away from the city centre.

Hotel provides a free airport pickup and drop-off, however trips to the closer city-centre are charged (cheaper to get a tuk-tuk taxi).
Checkout day - had 6am breakfast and arrived at airport with hotel mini-van at 8:10am

Room tip: Avoid the ground floor as we got bitten by mosquitoes every night.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ranjit-Muay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

This was the third return to the hotel.
They were very busy with a show when we arrived the manager (Sakon)was great organised staff to look after us. The hotel is always clean and well run.
Look forward to our next visit.
Bruce & Ell

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This place is fabulous, the hotel is beautifully designed, clean and although it's a little bit out of town I'd recommend it if you want a peaceful stay in Udon Thani.

The pool area is great, the pool and surrounding area is kept nice and clean and the staff are very good. The food they serve poolside is as good as anywhere, I recommend the yum soon sen and it's very reasonably priced. However, there is very, very little shade and the sun umbrellas they put out aren't adequate. PLEASE PUT SOME SHADE POOLSIDE.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Needed a one night stay due to our flight back to Bangkok. Looked at a number of hotels but chose this one because it is outside the city center and would be easier to transport ourselves to the airport in Udon Thani.

This hotel has big rooms and offers connecting rooms for us travelling with children.

The pool area is ok. Not fancy, but there is a children pool and a big pool. The pool furniture has seen better days and the staff does not understand too much English.

We had a family dinner the one night we stayed. Do not fear to leave the table on a empty stomach. Big portions, good food and very cheap.

The two rooms was at the price of 2200 bath all together- also very cheap. If you need a place to stay in Udon and would like to spend money on other things than a hotel you should use this. At this price I would say the quality is good.

The breakfast was mainstream like any other hotel, so ok.

Recommended by us as a good and cheap alternative.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TrondI71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews