We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$49
View deal
Official Site
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
FindHotel
US$44
View deal
Booking.comUS$50
PricelineUS$52
Prestigia.comUS$70
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
465
455
199
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
465
455
199
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews udon department store breakfast buffet welcome drink night market central shopping mall swimming pool nice room centara plaza khun bangkok mcdonalds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

My wife and I experienced amazing hospitality at the Centara. The staff in the restaurant, reception area, and housekeeping were all extremely gracious and attentive to details. They even remembered who preferred cappuccino and who liked a latte in the morning! We plan to return soon!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F7428XMjoeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorn Puangkhao, General Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Dear F7428XMjoeh,

Thanks for taking the time to post this! We really appreciate it. We all here at Centara love all the works that we have done and appreciate your comments.

Hope you can come back and give us more reviews in the future.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

Gorn Puangkhao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with excellent service and lovely attentive staff. Connected directly to Central Plaza Udon Thani. Very nice accommodations with comfy bed and pillows. Lovely Lobby Bar with singing pianist is a nice way to unwind with wine or beer or cocktails. Plenty of additional bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.

Fitness Center & swimming pool OPEN which is still not common in most of Thailand. Free Wi-Fi and flat screen TV make for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank sevindank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorn Puangkhao, General Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Dear sevindank,

Thanks for taking the time to post this! We really appreciate it. We all here at Centara love all the works we have done and appreciate your comments.

We also love to know how you like us by giving us more reviews on the feature or service that mentioned. Hope you can come back and give us more reviews in the future.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

Gorn Puangkhao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Everyone very nice,Khun Macy and Front Office Team are. Excellent!!! Thank You for taking care of me. The room very cozy and nice location. Next to shopping center and comfortable. The management team is impressed me alot

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chawinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorn Puangkhao, General Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Hi Chawinni,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send this! Everyone here at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani loves to know that our customers enjoy what we do.

We’re glad that you loved (product, service, experience, person etc.). We are always trying our best to make your experience memorable, and we’re glad that we’ve achieved it!

This is such terrific feedback, I’d really like to share it with Khun Macy and Front Office Team. We also hope you’ll help us share your kind words with all of our customers!

Thank you again! We’re looking forward to making your experience even better in the future!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

We've stayed here a few times and it's the quietest I can remember due to covid situation. Arrived to a mixed up booking via hotels.com but got it sorted. Dinner, food was great but we ordered two meals and mine came 20 minutes after my girlfriends which wasn't ideal. Hopefully just a hickup, we'll see

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank a1taff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorn Puangkhao, General Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Mr altaff,

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch. I’m sorry to hear that your experience with Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani wasn’t good. We try hard to make every experience positive, but sometimes we miss the mark.

Thank you for letting me know about mixed up booking and dinner experiences which may caused you on unsatisfied. I’m going to talk to our team and fix this.

Please know that this is not normally how we do business. We want all customers to feel welcome and appreciated, and we’re sorry that this didn’t happen for you.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,


Gorn Puangkhao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Rooms are old and tired. No plugs on bedside tables. TV channels relied on internet which was very poor for a Centara hotel. Breakfast was lousy and no where near Centara standards at all.
We paid 1,800 baht which is the same price as in Bangkok at some 4* hotels right now but the breakfast, cleanliness and lack of any management was very dissappointing.
Be careful in the bathroom as the floor is very slipery and dangerous. No shower safety mat is provided as with other Centara hotels.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank christie268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorn Puangkhao, General Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear christie268,

Thank you for taking the time to write this, and for pointing out these issues. We work hard to give all of our customers a great experience, and we want to keep improving.

I just arrive here at new GM and your comment was into my attention. I’ve talked with our teams here, and we’re working on fixing these problems. Also, thank you for your constructive feedback about how to improve our business. We really appreciate both the kindness and the honesty.

I do hope to welcome you back if you can give us another chance soon!

Best regards,


Gorn Puangkhao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews