We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
US$35
View deal
Agoda.com
US$29
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$39
Hotels.comUS$35
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
57
51
10
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
51
10
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

I stayed at brown house hotel for two nights with my mum and grandma in the triple room.
good points: new hotel, clean facilities, great breakfast with local food, nice pool, nice view from the pool

improvements: location was a little out of the way so you need to drive a car in. The reception staff speaks thai but im not sure how good their english is. Breakfast had a great selection of local food but not much of an international selection, just some cereal and croissants.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Weemaflintstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

Been to Udonthani several times, it was my first time to stay here after reading stories from Airlines magazine. Brown House is good hotel with facilities. Our room faced to the creek and swimming pool. The room itself was tidy, clean and equipped. The location is set back to the alley, you would be more convenient with own transportation. There’s free snack and drinks at the lobby. I really enjoyed the swimming pool and view. Breakfast was good though few choices.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KaewPierrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

The hotel is nice...Pool area is good size, clean...The breakfast is ok....The Hotel needs to put on more fresh selections.....There use to be pastries but not anymore & more fresh bread needed, The rooms are a good size.... Ask for a room with balcony facing the lake on floor 3 or 4 for best views. There is a shop opposite the hotel (very nice shop owner) which rents out scooters which are quite new & very reasonable hire rates....one journey on scooter pays for itself as taxis are not cheap from hotel. On the whole very nice place to stay.....If breakfast was better then would be excellent. There is a great coffee shop called beyond cafe which is really really good next to car cleaning shop....best coffees/cakes/juice in Udon.

Room tip: Room facing balcony & have breakfast
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FERRARI221106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2018

This is my 2nd time here. we have stayed for 2 nights in everytime.

The hotel is a bit far from the central of city. The room was big and clean.

The bed was comfy. The breakfast have more variety and good taste.

The dinner was great.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wonderlandlush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

the hotel is located in a nice, beautiful park in Udon - modern style hotel - the whole architecture of the rooms, the lobby, the reception and of course the wonderful pool is very impressive - very clean everywhere - breakfast & dinner area is nice arranged - breakfast is sufficient, but very much Asian/Chinese style - rooms are spaceous and very good equipped, however it's "Isaan" style which means. certain things you expect DO NOT EXIST - no wardrobe/cabinet for your clothes (i had to leave most of my stuff in my bags) - however huge shower/bath area - super & top quality bed - modern & stylish room - a TV providing the typical channels you exepect - the price i had was extraordinary superior (USD 30 but w/o breakfast).
On the other hand!: without car or motobike this hotel is not for you! you need a transport since you are quite a bit outside the Udon city center.
In my opinion: a strong recommendation if you have a vehicle!

Room tip: pool view is the best
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank The_Fat_Frankfurter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews