We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dar Dhiafa(Djerba Island)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Al Baraka Hotel(Houmt Souk)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$281
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Elbidha(Djerba Island)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dar Bibine(Erriadh)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$127
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveller rating
1,035
586
166
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
586
166
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamsmile on your facewould recommend this hotel to anyonesea viewspecial thankswhole weekplenty of varietyevery mealevening entertainmentgreat funtunisian foodmain restaurantprivate beachhoumt soukjamboactivitiesholiday
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Recently went here with the family, was definitely one of the best holidays I've had, great staff everyone was so friendly the animation team were Amazing, great performances every night, always so kind when you see them during the day, even sitting and talking with us, the sites and beach were lovely. All round amazing. Will definitely recommend and come back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017


Dear Amber,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba.

It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Had such an amazing time the animation team was the best I have ever seen . They work so heard to make you feel welcome and part of everything . I don’t thing they get appreciated enough . Already looking at going back . Would recommend this place to anyone .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank saleemisarah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba.

Such a friendly review our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful especially at the front desk. The entertainment staff is very active and friendly. The mini club staff is also nice but needs more training with kids. During the show you can identify who has been trained to care for kids and who lacks knowledge about it. Waiters are also mostly helpful. A few were of no help or lack manners in customer service but when I complained there was immediate action. It's a good resort. Fun and has a cheerful atmosphere to it. Food wise there is plenty of variety. Perhaps they need to improve the coffee quality and the coffee machines. Perhaps it's time to have Nespresso machines around :) or in the rooms ;). Also during our stay, wifi was not good. You can connect ( they have an open network) but connection is very poor and couldn't get anything done so relied mostly on my 4G. However the general ambiance is good. Will definitely be back. Location wise, direct access to a beautiful beach. We had a car so it was easy for us to move around. We recommend you visit the main island attractions. Worth a visit. Also mingle with the locals. Friendly and kind people.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Do A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the travelers.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We spent here one week in August and we were visiting this hotel for the second time. I've got to say it's been one of the most beautiful vacations we've ever experienced. From hotel employees, the warm and clean sea and a nice, non-crowded beach, to the best animation ever - we're amazed.

One of the best things about this place is the outstanding animation, which truly made our vacation unforgettable. We've been to many hotels in Europe and Tunisia, but the animation is absolutely incomparable - the one in this hotel outshines them all!

Hotel:
- classy, nearly luxurious interior

Acommodation:
- big, nice, modern rooms
- TV, minibar, safe, air conditioner, hair dryer

Cleaning:
- daily cleaning + change of towels (room)
- the entire hotel is perfectly clean

Restaurant and bar:
- wide food and beverage (both alcoholic and non-alcoholic) offer
- tasty international and Tunisian food
- delicious desserts!
- friendly, hard working, professional employees

Security and safety:
- every corner is under control of the security guards
- lifeguards are constantly watching over you
- everybody does their best to make you feel safe

Animation:
- the best animation we've ever experienced
- the team is super enthusiastic, all day, every day (and night!)
- even if you first arrive with a bad mood, you'll leave with a smile on your face and your mood will be 100% improved
- all of the animators are funny, positive and friendly
- a big thank you goes to everyone, especially Eddy, who tried to talk to us in Czech (our native language), and who also was the showman of the team

Management and organisation:
- doing a great job at keeping every part of the hotel going, even if the hotel is full
- always coming up with new events, shows and ways to entertain the hotel guests - there's a new, special, breathtaking surprise almost every day

Even though our vacation had tiny imperfections (which, in fact, you could find literally anywhere, if you were really looking for some), we were happy. When we came back home, we felt like we were drunk - even without having a drop of alcohol :) - we felt super positive and excited. That's exactly how you should feel after coming home from a great vacation. We would definitely love to visit this hotel again.

We would like to thank the whole Iberostar Mehari Djerba hotel crew for making this experience unforgettable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank slajchrtmichal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Qualtiy manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience. If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Well firstly I would like to give a big thanks to Rim at front disk she help us a lot with room selection with her welcoming smile , the animators team make our trip like dream special thanks to memo mamado honestly all the stuff was great and professional the hotel was well organised big thanks for the management good job keep it up.

Sure Well visit again.

Best regards,
Diaa alesawi

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Diaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager

IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews