We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
10
12
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
12
3
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Djerba is like an enormous, never-ending Hammamet. This hotel is clean and well-presented but away from the main towns. The reception is not well-manned and English is not really spoken or understood. Staff unfriendly. Bar area was noisy mid-afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveller1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed there on our return trip to the UK after trekking in the Sahara on 27 December. The hotel was quiet. It is located a short walk from a local beach. There is a small bar which, like most places in Tunisia, allows smoking, which is a major irritant for Europeans used to non-smoking public spaces. There is a good sized outdoor pool which we didn't use as the weather (and water) were too cool. We did have a hamman and massage though the facilities for these leave much to be desired. The hamman it self was cold, though the steam partly warmed it up, and all the massage rooms were too cool. (I suspect that this is a winter problem and would not be the case in the hot months.) The overall hygiene and equipment level of the massage area needs attention. I had a pair of flip-flops which were at least four sizes too small, for instance.
However, the food and service in the restaurant were good. Our room was adequately comfortable, though our window looked out onto a nearby blank wall. All of the staff were helpful and friendly, and most spoke or understood English. UK£ could be changed at a good rate at reception.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank downingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

a cute good little hotel in djerba.near to the beach and has a wonderful swimming pool itself.staffs there are very kind.and yes there are a lot of local people ,so it really has the good environment.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yepfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

A good, clean hotel one block off the beach. This hotel typically has businessmen from the region as clients which makes for an interesting mix rather than being stuck in one of the tourist oriented hotels surrounding it. As a tourist you can simply walk into any of the tourist hotels anyway (and although I didn't try it I'm sure use the pools etc). This hotel is a good value and has all the amenities - a pool, restaurant, modest breakfast of buns and jam, coffee, juice, even TV, lovely staff. It's a short walk to the beach and it's restaurants, to the supermarket where you can buy wine and liquor, a longer walk to the casino.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelLot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews