We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
39
76
78
57
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
76
78
57
70
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The hotel may need refreshing furnishings but has a very pleasant atmosphere, wonderful garden that smells in the jasmine and the perfect beach. (For the same money in Tunisia you will get more than in some other country.) Although hotel staff are poorly paid and sometimes works in shifts for 14 hours or more, they are doing their best to make guests feel as comfortable as possible. Also, the hotel is in an excellent position that allows day trips to visit the most important Tunisian sights from the UNESCO World Heritage List - Carthage, Kairouan, El Jem, and less than an hour's bus ride to the capital ...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NivesM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful read about your stay in El Mouradi Beach Hotel. It’s lovely to read that you were pleased with our garden, beach and staff.
We are really happy to know that enjoyed your stay with us. All the staff thanks you for your very kind review and hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back for your next stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I used the resort for the only access to the pool and the beach. In an all-inclusive formula of 60 TND per person. The structure is very large but the parking is very small and after 10:00 a.m. it is very difficult to find a place for the car. I tried to write a mail asking if the reservation was needed but after a first reply asking me what Resort I was referring to (In Hammamet there are two El Mourad), I promptly replied but I didn’t receive any further reply from the Resort. The staff at reception was quite rude and seemed bored and even disturbed. Guests in the day I was there, was mostly Russian and Algerian tourists. The buffet restaurant offers a variety of quite quality food. Cleanliness, as often happens here in Tunisia, is a very elastic concept. I did not find clean even the beach. Considering that I arrived at 9:00 in the morning, (dawn for these places), I did not expect to find bottles, bottlenecks and cigarettes under the sand. At least in the evening, the beach could have been clean-up

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank tsantagada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our property. We appreciate you sharing with us both your good and not so good impressions of the hotel.
Your feedback helps us look for new ways to enhance the guest experience we therefore would like to thank you again for your review of the hotel and for sharing your experience.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Welcome to 1995 ,

Wifi only in reception , repetitive launch, poor animation , the hotel does not have an emergency medical, tv from 1995 , have a limited alcohol ( even all inclusive ), .........

Worst hotel visited in tunisia.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Khali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for deciding to join us at El Mouradi Beach Hotel.
We appreciate your constructive criticism and we are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and we took note of all your remarks to improve our services
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I was there with my family in July 2016, nothing compares to the good old days years before. We waited for about 40 minutes for check-in due to an endless procedure... Terrible food, very unpleasant staff, the hotel doesn't worth more than 2 stars!!
Even though the beach is beautiful in there, it's not worthy in this one. I recommend booking another hotel in the region, you won't regret it...

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ramzi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Manager at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for joining us onsite and for taking the time to share your opinion of our property. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed our beach. But we regret to learn that we did not manage to live up to your needs
We will be sure to review our procedures to ensure that such requests are fulfilled and followed up on going forward. Your feedback helps us look for new ways to enhance the guest experience we therefore would like to thank you again for your review of the hotel and for sharing your experience.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We have been here in sept 2014,and at first we were really satisfied with the hotel.beach is great,surounding is really cool..flowers and palm trees,clean garden..but...the hotel is old,staff not so polite,especialy at the front desk.food is very tasty and diverse.pools are small but there is a beautifull beach so that is ok.there is an entertaining program every night but it is interesting only for kids.at the end,despite all of the faults in this hotel,we had a good time in it

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Srđan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions about your stay in our hotel.
It’s lovely to read that you were so pleased with our garden, beach , food... On the other hand we appreciate your constructive criticism which can help us to upgrade the inconvenient you have exposed to.

We are really happy to know that enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back to our Hotel El Mouradi Beach soon again.
Thank you once again for this lovely report.

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews